Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0643
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of HB0643  103rd General Assembly

Short Description:  GA-PER DIEM & COLAS

House Sponsors
Rep. Katie Stuart - David McSweeney, Michelle Mussman, Michael Halpin, Natalie A. Manley, Jerry Costello, II, Deb Conroy, Martin J. Moylan, Brandon W. Phelps, Litesa E. Wallace, Sue Scherer, Daniel V. Beiser, Anthony DeLuca, Daniel Swanson, Sheri Jesiel, Tony McCombie, Lindsay Parkhurst, Steven Reick, Jerry Lee Long, Allen Skillicorn, Mark Batinick, Ryan Spain, David S. Olsen, Avery Bourne, Michael P. McAuliffe, Terri Bryant, Sara Wojcicki Jimenez, Nick Sauer, Brian W. Stewart, Silvana Tabares, Grant Wehrli, Tim Butler and Brad Halbrook

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. Melinda Bush - Jennifer Bertino-Tarrant - Scott M. Bennett - Thomas Cullerton - Andy Manar, Julie A. Morrison, Cristina Castro, Bill Cunningham, Steve Stadelman, Daniel Biss, Michael E. Hastings, Emil Jones, III, Martin A. Sandoval, Heather A. Steans, Omar Aquino, David Koehler, Don Harmon, Iris Y. Martinez, Toi W. Hutchinson, Terry Link, Laura M. Murphy, Dale Fowler, Neil Anderson, Sue Rezin, Tom Rooney and Paul Schimpf)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  7/26/2017HousePublic Act . . . . . . . . . 100-0025

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
25 ILCS 115/1from Ch. 63, par. 14
25 ILCS 120/6.5 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the General Assembly Compensation Act. Establishes the fiscal year 2018 mileage reimbursement rate and allowance for lodging and meals. Amends the Compensation Review Act. Prohibits cost-of-living adjustments for or during the fiscal year beginning July 1, 2017 for State government legislative and executive elected officers and appointees in positions for which the Compensation Review Board previously recommended or determined compensation. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/24/2017HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Katie Stuart
  1/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  1/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael Halpin
  1/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Natalie A. Manley
  1/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry Costello, II
  1/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
  1/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
  1/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brandon W. Phelps
  1/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Litesa E. Wallace
  1/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sue Scherer
  1/25/2017HouseFirst Reading
  1/25/2017HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/8/2017HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  2/8/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
  2/8/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anthony DeLuca
  2/10/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. David McSweeney
  2/23/2017HouseDo Pass / Short Debate Executive Committee; 011-000-000
  2/23/2017HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  3/7/2017HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  3/7/2017HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  3/8/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Swanson
  3/9/2017HouseThird Reading - Short Debate - Passed 098-003-001
  3/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sheri Jesiel
  3/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tony McCombie
  3/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lindsay Parkhurst
  3/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Steven Reick
  3/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry Lee Long
  3/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Allen Skillicorn
  3/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark Batinick
  3/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ryan Spain
  3/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David S. Olsen
  3/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Avery Bourne
  3/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
  3/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Terri Bryant
  3/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Wojcicki Jimenez
  3/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Nick Sauer
  3/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brian W. Stewart
  3/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Silvana Tabares
  3/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Grant Wehrli
  3/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tim Butler
  3/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brad Halbrook
  3/9/2017SenateArrive in Senate
  3/9/2017SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading March 14, 2017
  3/14/2017SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. Melinda Bush
  3/15/2017SenateFirst Reading
  3/15/2017SenateReferred to Assignments
  5/25/2017SenateAssigned to Executive
  5/25/2017SenateRule 2-10 Committee Deadline Established As May 31, 2017
  5/30/2017SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Julie A. Morrison
  5/30/2017SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Scott M. Bennett
  5/30/2017SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Jennifer Bertino-Tarrant
  5/30/2017SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Cristina Castro
  5/30/2017SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Bill Cunningham
  5/30/2017SenateWaive Posting Notice
  5/30/2017SenateDo Pass Executive; 015-000-000
  5/30/2017SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 2nd Reading
  5/30/2017SenateSecond Reading
  5/30/2017SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading May 31, 2017
  5/30/2017SenateSponsor Removed Sen. Scott M. Bennett
  5/31/2017SenateRule 2-10 Third Reading Deadline Established As May 31, 2017
  5/31/2017SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Scott M. Bennett
  5/31/2017SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Thomas Cullerton
  5/31/2017SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Steve Stadelman
  5/31/2017SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Daniel Biss
  5/31/2017SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Michael E. Hastings
  5/31/2017SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Emil Jones, III
  5/31/2017SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Martin A. Sandoval
  5/31/2017SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Heather A. Steans
  5/31/2017SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Omar Aquino
  5/31/2017SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. David Koehler
  5/31/2017SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Don Harmon
  5/31/2017SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Iris Y. Martinez
  5/31/2017SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Andy Manar
  5/31/2017SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Toi W. Hutchinson
  5/31/2017SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Terry Link
  5/31/2017SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Laura M. Murphy
  5/31/2017SenateThird Reading - Passed; 055-000-000
  5/31/2017HousePassed Both Houses
  6/29/2017HouseSent to the Governor
  7/26/2017SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Dale Fowler
  7/26/2017SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Neil Anderson
  7/26/2017SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Sue Rezin
  7/26/2017SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Tom Rooney
  7/26/2017SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Paul Schimpf
  7/26/2017HouseGovernor Approved
  7/26/2017HouseEffective Date July 26, 2017
  7/26/2017HousePublic Act . . . . . . . . . 100-0025

Back To Top