Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB5828
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of HB5828  103rd General Assembly

Short Description:  $CDB-EARLY CHILDHOOD

House Sponsors
Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez - Theresa Mah - Patricia R. Bellock - William Davis - Will Guzzardi, Christian L. Mitchell, Juliana Stratton, Gregory Harris, Charles Meier, Lawrence Walsh, Jr., Ann M. Williams, Steven A. Andersson, Avery Bourne, David S. Olsen, Christine Winger, Anna Moeller, Steven Reick, Natalie A. Manley, Litesa E. Wallace, Sam Yingling, Tom Demmer, Jaime M. Andrade, Jr., Dave Severin, Katie Stuart, Justin Slaughter, Ryan Spain, Carol Ammons, Silvana Tabares, Kathleen Willis, Sara Feigenholtz, Kelly M. Cassidy, Linda Chapa LaVia, Thaddeus Jones and Emanuel Chris Welch

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/8/2019HouseSession Sine Die

Synopsis As Introduced
Appropriates $5,797,550 from the Build Illinois Bond Fund to the Capital Development Board for early childhood construction grants. Appropriates $1,375,000 from the Build Illinois Bond Fund to the Capital Development Board for a grant to Gads Hill Center for an early childhood center located in Brighton Park and other capital improvements. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/28/2018HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  3/1/2018HouseFirst Reading
  3/1/2018HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/6/2018HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
  3/6/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Christian L. Mitchell
  3/6/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Juliana Stratton
  3/7/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Gregory Harris
  3/7/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles Meier
  3/7/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lawrence Walsh, Jr.
  3/7/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann M. Williams
  3/7/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Steven A. Andersson
  3/7/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Avery Bourne
  3/7/2018HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  3/8/2018HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  3/8/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David S. Olsen
  3/8/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Christine Winger
  3/21/2018HouseAssigned to Appropriations-Elementary & Secondary Education Committee
  3/22/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  4/4/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Steven Reick
  4/11/2018HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Will Guzzardi
  4/11/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Natalie A. Manley
  4/11/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Litesa E. Wallace
  4/11/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sam Yingling
  4/12/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Demmer
  4/12/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
  4/12/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Severin
  4/12/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Katie Stuart
  4/13/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Justin Slaughter
  4/18/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ryan Spain
  4/18/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
  4/19/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Silvana Tabares
  4/19/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  4/19/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  4/19/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  4/19/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  4/19/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thaddeus Jones
  4/26/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  5/15/2018HouseDo Pass / Short Debate Appropriations-Elementary & Secondary Education Committee; 017-001-000
  5/17/2018HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  5/23/2018HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  5/23/2018HouseHeld on Calendar Order of Second Reading - Short Debate
  7/2/2018HouseRule 19(b) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/8/2019HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top