Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB4993
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of HB4993  103rd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Carol Ammons - Emanuel Chris Welch and Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. Kimberly A. Lightford - Adriane Johnson - Cristina Castro - Linda Holmes, Sara Feigenholtz, Napoleon Harris, III, Meg Loughran Cappel, Mattie Hunter, Karina Villa, John Connor, Steve Stadelman, Laura Fine, Cristina H. Pacione-Zayas, Robert F. Martwick, Laura M. Murphy, Julie A. Morrison, Celina Villanueva, Dave Syverson, Javier L Cervantes, Jacqueline Y. Collins, Bill Cunningham and Ram Villivalam)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
20 ILCS 605/605-1095 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity Law of the Civil Administrative Code of Illinois. Requires the Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity to establish a grant program for local chambers of commerce. Provides that the Department shall allocate $5,000,000 as grants to eligible chambers of commerce in amounts equivalent to 2 months of lost revenue, or 1/6th of the annual lost revenue, between 2019 and 2020 from funds appropriated under the American Rescue Plan Act. Provides that eligible chambers of commerce must have less than 1,500 paid members. Provides for the adoption of rules.

DateChamber Action
  1/26/2022HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Carol Ammons
  1/27/2022HouseFirst Reading
  1/27/2022HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/9/2022HouseAssigned to Small Business,Tech Innovation, and Entrepreneurship Committee
  2/17/2022HouseDo Pass / Short Debate Small Business,Tech Innovation, and Entrepreneurship Committee; 009-000-000
  2/18/2022HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  2/22/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
  2/22/2022HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  2/22/2022HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  2/23/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  2/24/2022HouseThird Reading - Short Debate - Passed 104-001-002
  2/24/2022SenateArrive in Senate
  2/24/2022SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading
  2/24/2022SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. Ram Villivalam
  2/24/2022SenateFirst Reading
  2/24/2022SenateReferred to Assignments
  2/25/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Kimberly A. Lightford
  3/2/2022SenateAssigned to Appropriations
  3/2/2022SenateTo Appropriations- Business Regulations and Labor
  3/23/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Adriane Johnson
  3/23/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Cristina Castro
  3/23/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Linda Holmes
  3/24/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Sara Feigenholtz
  3/25/2022SenateRule 3-9(a) / Re-referred to Assignments
  3/29/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Napoleon Harris, III
  3/29/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Meg Loughran Cappel
  3/29/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Mattie Hunter
  3/30/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Karina Villa
  3/30/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. John Connor
  3/30/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Steve Stadelman
  3/31/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Laura Fine
  4/7/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Cristina H. Pacione-Zayas
  4/8/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Robert F. Martwick
  8/23/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Laura M. Murphy
  9/19/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Julie A. Morrison
  11/16/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Celina Villanueva
  11/29/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Dave Syverson
  12/8/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Javier L Cervantes
  12/20/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Jacqueline Y. Collins
  1/3/2023SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Bill Cunningham
  1/4/2023SenateAlternate Chief Sponsor Changed to Sen. Kimberly A. Lightford
  1/4/2023SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Ram Villivalam
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top