Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB4293
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of HB4293  103rd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch, Ann M. Williams, Silvana Tabares, Jaime M. Andrade, Jr., Will Guzzardi, Theresa Mah, William Davis, Camille Y. Lilly, Marcus C. Evans, Jr., Christian L. Mitchell, Elizabeth Hernandez, Linda Chapa LaVia, Justin Slaughter, Al Riley, Robert Rita, Sonya M. Harper, Mary E. Flowers, Carol Ammons, Kelly M. Cassidy, Michael Halpin, Gregory Harris, Litesa E. Wallace, Kathleen Willis, André Thapedi, La Shawn K. Ford, Sara Feigenholtz, Rita Mayfield and Katie Stuart

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/8/2019HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 5/205from Ch. 120, par. 2-205

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Income Tax Act. Imposes a privilege tax on partnerships and S corporations engaged in the business of conducting investment management services. Provides that the tax shall be imposed at the rate of 20% of the fees calculated by reference to the performance of the investment portfolio funds and not from the investment itself. Defines "investment management services".

DateChamber Action
  1/19/2018HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  1/22/2018HouseFirst Reading
  1/22/2018HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/5/2018HouseAssigned to Revenue & Finance Committee
  2/14/2018HouseTo Growth, Reform & Fairness Subcommittee
  4/13/2018HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  4/19/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann M. Williams
  4/25/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Silvana Tabares
  4/25/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
  4/25/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Will Guzzardi
  4/26/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
  4/30/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  5/9/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  5/9/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  5/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Christian L. Mitchell
  5/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  5/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  5/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Justin Slaughter
  5/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Al Riley
  5/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Rita
  5/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sonya M. Harper
  5/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  5/17/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
  5/17/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  5/17/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael Halpin
  5/17/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Gregory Harris
  5/17/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Litesa E. Wallace
  5/17/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  5/17/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. André Thapedi
  5/22/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. La Shawn K. Ford
  5/25/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  5/25/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  5/25/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Katie Stuart
  1/8/2019HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top