Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB3538
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of HB3538  103rd General Assembly

Short Description:  PROP TX-VETERANS

House Sponsors
Rep. Amy L. Grant - Stephanie A. Kifowit - Martin McLaughlin, Wayne A Rosenthal, Travis Weaver, Kevin Schmidt, Jed Davis, Tom Weber, Brad Stephens, Jennifer Sanalitro, Chris Miller, Martin J. Moylan, Tim Ozinga, John Egofske, Jason Bunting, Katie Stuart, Kevin John Olickal, Marcus C. Evans, Jr., Maurice A. West, II, La Shawn K. Ford, Dave Vella, Dan Ugaste, Blaine Wilhour, Adam M. Niemerg, Joe C. Sosnowski, Tony M. McCombie, Dan Swanson, Norine K. Hammond and Dave Severin

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  3/10/2023HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 200/15-165
35 ILCS 200/15-169

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Property Tax Code. Provides that a veteran may submit an application for the homestead exemptions for veterans with disabilities to the chief county assessment officer with respect to a specific property before the veteran purchases the property. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/17/2023HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Amy L. Grant
  2/17/2023HouseFirst Reading
  2/17/2023HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/21/2023HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  2/21/2023HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin McLaughlin
  2/21/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Wayne A Rosenthal
  2/22/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Travis Weaver
  2/22/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin Schmidt
  2/22/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jed Davis
  2/22/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Weber
  2/22/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brad Stephens
  2/22/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jennifer Sanalitro
  2/22/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Chris Miller
  2/28/2023HouseAssigned to Revenue & Finance Committee
  3/2/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
  3/2/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tim Ozinga
  3/2/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John Egofske
  3/2/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jason Bunting
  3/2/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Katie Stuart
  3/2/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin John Olickal
  3/2/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  3/2/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maurice A. West, II
  3/2/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. La Shawn K. Ford
  3/2/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Vella
  3/2/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Ugaste
  3/2/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Blaine Wilhour
  3/2/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Adam M. Niemerg
  3/9/2023HouseTo Revenue - Property Tax Subcommittee
  3/10/2023HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/14/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joe C. Sosnowski
  5/9/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tony M. McCombie
  6/22/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Swanson
  8/8/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Norine K. Hammond
  11/15/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Severin

Back To Top