Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB3054
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of HB3054  103rd General Assembly

Short Description:  PROP TX-SENIOR FREEZE

House Sponsors
Rep. Diane Blair-Sherlock - Jaime M. Andrade, Jr. - Norma Hernandez - Suzanne M. Ness - Sue Scherer, Lindsey LaPointe, Anne Stava-Murray, Dagmara Avelar, Katie Stuart, Michelle Mussman, Eva-Dina Delgado, Elizabeth "Lisa" Hernandez and Nabeela Syed

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  4/5/2024HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 200/15-172

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Property Tax Code. Provides that, for taxable years 2024 and thereafter, the maximum income limitation for the Low-Income Senior Citizens Assessment Freeze Homestead Exemption is $85,000 for all qualified property. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/16/2023HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Diane Blair-Sherlock
  2/17/2023HouseFirst Reading
  2/17/2023HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/28/2023HouseAssigned to Revenue & Finance Committee
  3/9/2023HouseTo Revenue - Property Tax Subcommittee
  3/10/2023HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/29/2024HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
  1/31/2024HouseAssigned to Revenue & Finance Committee
  2/5/2024HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Norma Hernandez
  2/5/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lindsey LaPointe
  2/5/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anne Stava-Murray
  2/5/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sue Scherer
  2/5/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dagmara Avelar
  2/5/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Katie Stuart
  2/5/2024HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. Sue Scherer
  2/6/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  2/7/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eva-Dina Delgado
  2/8/2024HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne M. Ness
  2/13/2024HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sue Scherer
  2/29/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth "Lisa" Hernandez
  3/8/2024HouseTo Revenue - Property Tax Subcommittee
  3/11/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Nabeela Syed
  4/5/2024HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee

Back To Top