Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB2044
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of HB2044  103rd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Dagmara Avelar - Ryan Spain - Lindsey LaPointe, Michael T. Marron, Lilian Jiménez, Mark L. Walker, Joyce Mason, Anna Moeller, Jaime M. Andrade, Jr., Aaron M. Ortiz, Abdelnasser Rashid, Barbara Hernandez, Dan Ugaste, Hoan Huynh, Will Guzzardi, Kelly M. Cassidy, Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz, Edgar Gonzalez, Jr., Marcus C. Evans, Jr., Michelle Mussman, Kevin John Olickal and Maurice A. West, II

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  3/10/2023HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
New Act
35 ILCS 5/234 new
215 ILCS 5/409from Ch. 73, par. 1021
215 ILCS 5/444from Ch. 73, par. 1056

Synopsis As Introduced
Creates the Build Illinois Homes Tax Credit Act. Provides that owners of qualified low-income housing developments are eligible for credits against the taxes imposed by the Illinois Income Tax Act or taxes, penalties, fees, charges, and payments imposed by the Illinois Insurance Code. Amends the Illinois Income Tax Act and the Illinois Insurance Code to make conforming changes. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/1/2023HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Dagmara Avelar
  2/6/2023HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Ryan Spain
  2/7/2023HouseFirst Reading
  2/7/2023HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/9/2023HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Lindsey LaPointe
  2/27/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael T. Marron
  2/28/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lilian Jiménez
  2/28/2023HouseAssigned to Revenue & Finance Committee
  3/2/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark L. Walker
  3/2/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  3/2/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  3/2/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
  3/2/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Aaron M. Ortiz
  3/2/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Abdelnasser Rashid
  3/2/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Hernandez
  3/9/2023HouseTo Revenue - Tax Credit and Incentives Subcommittee
  3/10/2023HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/21/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Ugaste
  3/21/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Hoan Huynh
  3/24/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Will Guzzardi
  3/28/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  3/29/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz
  3/29/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Edgar Gonzalez, Jr.
  3/29/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  4/4/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  4/4/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin John Olickal
  5/3/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maurice A. West, II

Back To Top