Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB1466
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of HB1466  103rd General Assembly

Short Description:  REGULATION-TECH

House Sponsors
Rep. Will Guzzardi - Lakesia Collins - Kathleen Willis - Janet Yang Rohr - Delia C. Ramirez, Suzanne Ness, Debbie Meyers-Martin, Michelle Mussman, Denyse Wang Stoneback, Bob Morgan, Robyn Gabel, Theresa Mah, Jawaharial Williams, Michael J. Zalewski, Aaron M. Ortiz, Dave Vella, Natalie A. Manley, LaToya Greenwood, Katie Stuart, Ann M. Williams, Cyril Nichols, Elizabeth Hernandez, Jonathan Carroll, Chris Bos, David A. Welter, Stephanie A. Kifowit, Joyce Mason, Sue Scherer, Dagmara Avelar, Maura Hirschauer, Edgar Gonzalez, Jr., Justin Slaughter, Lindsey LaPointe, Anne Stava-Murray, Margaret Croke, Maurice A. West, II, Barbara Hernandez and Kelly M. Cassidy

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. Don Harmon - Jacqueline Y. Collins - Laura M. Murphy - Ram Villivalam - Celina Villanueva, Suzy Glowiak Hilton, Mike Simmons, Ann Gillespie, Cristina H. Pacione-Zayas, Robert Peters, Laura Ellman, Diane Pappas, Linda Holmes, Sara Feigenholtz, Melinda Bush and David Koehler)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
215 ILCS 5/351A-4from Ch. 73, par. 963A-4

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Insurance Code. Makes a technical change in a Section relating to long-term care insurance.

House Floor Amendment No. 1
Deletes reference to:
215 ILCS 5/351A-4
Adds reference to:
New Act
215 ILCS 5/356z.41

Replaces everything after the enacting clause. Creates the Access to Affordable Insulin Act. Sets forth provisions concerning an insulin urgent-need program. Provides that by July 1, 2022, each manufacturer shall establish procedures to make insulin available to eligible individuals who are in urgent need of insulin or who are in need of access to an affordable insulin supply. Sets forth provisions concerning insulin urgent-need program exceptions, eligibility, forms, applications, claims and reimbursement, copayments, information sheets, navigators, and penalties. Defines terms. Amends the Illinois Insurance Code. In provisions concerning cost sharing in prescription insulin drugs, provides that an insurer that provides coverage for prescription insulin drugs under the terms of a health coverage plan the insurer offers shall limit the total amount that an insured is required to pay for a 30-day supply of covered prescription insulin drugs at an amount not to exceed $35 (rather than $100). Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/11/2021HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  2/17/2021HouseFirst Reading
  2/17/2021HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/2/2021HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  3/11/2021HouseDo Pass / Short Debate Executive Committee; 014-000-000
  3/17/2021HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate **
  4/20/2021HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  4/20/2021HouseHeld on Calendar Order of Second Reading - Short Debate **
  4/23/2021HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  4/4/2022HouseFinal Action Deadline Extended-9(b) April 8, 2022
  4/4/2022HouseApproved for Consideration Rules Committee; 003-001-000
  4/4/2022HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  4/4/2022HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Rep. Will Guzzardi
  4/4/2022HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Referred to Rules Committee
  4/4/2022HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Recommends Be Adopted Rules Committee; 003-002-000
  4/4/2022HouseChief Sponsor Changed to Rep. Will Guzzardi
  4/4/2022HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Adopted 098-000-000
  4/4/2022HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  4/4/2022HouseThird Reading - Short Debate - Passed 101-000-000
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne Ness
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Debbie Meyers-Martin
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Janet Yang Rohr
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Denyse Wang Stoneback
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bob Morgan
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jawaharial Williams
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Zalewski
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Aaron M. Ortiz
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Delia C. Ramirez
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Vella
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Natalie A. Manley
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. LaToya Greenwood
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Katie Stuart
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann M. Williams
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Cyril Nichols
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan Carroll
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Chris Bos
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David A. Welter
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Lakesia Collins
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Janet Yang Rohr
  4/4/2022HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. Janet Yang Rohr
  4/4/2022HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sue Scherer
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dagmara Avelar
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maura Hirschauer
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Edgar Gonzalez, Jr.
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Justin Slaughter
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lindsey LaPointe
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anne Stava-Murray
  4/5/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Margaret Croke
  4/5/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maurice A. West, II
  4/5/2022HouseMotion Filed to Reconsider Vote Rep. Norine K. Hammond
  4/5/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Hernandez
  4/5/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  4/5/2022HouseMotion to Reconsider Vote - Withdrawn Rep. Norine K. Hammond
  4/5/2022SenateArrive in Senate
  4/5/2022SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading
  4/5/2022SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. Don Harmon
  4/5/2022SenateFirst Reading
  4/5/2022SenateReferred to Assignments
  4/7/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Suzy Glowiak Hilton
  4/7/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Mike Simmons
  4/7/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Jacqueline Y. Collins
  4/8/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Laura M. Murphy
  4/8/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Ann Gillespie
  4/14/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Cristina H. Pacione-Zayas
  8/10/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Ram Villivalam
  8/10/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Celina Villanueva
  8/10/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Robert Peters
  8/11/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Laura Ellman
  9/29/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Diane Pappas
  10/3/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Linda Holmes
  10/11/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Sara Feigenholtz
  10/26/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Melinda Bush
  11/16/2022SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. David Koehler
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top