Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB4269
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB4269  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Robyn Gabel - Ryan Spain, Terra Costa Howard, Margaret Croke, Martin J. Moylan, Daniel Swanson, Deanne M. Mazzochi, Dan Brady, Thomas Morrison, Thomas M. Bennett, Mark Luft, David Friess, C.D. Davidsmeyer, Brad Halbrook, Amy Grant, Tony McCombie, Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz, Mark Batinick, Paul Jacobs, Dan Ugaste, Tim Butler, Anthony DeLuca, Sandra Hamilton, Michael T. Marron, Amy Elik, Kelly M. Burke, Charles Meier, Tom Demmer, Patrick Windhorst, William Davis, Janet Yang Rohr, Joyce Mason and Aaron M. Ortiz

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
225 ILCS 65/Art. 85 heading new
225 ILCS 65/85-5 new
225 ILCS 65/85-10 new
225 ILCS 65/85-15 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Nurse Practice Act. Ratifies and approves the Nurse Licensure Compact, which allows for the issuance of multistate licenses that allow nurses to practice in their home state and other compact states. Provides that the Compact does not supersede existing State labor laws. Provides that the State may not share with or disclose to the Interstate Commission of Nurse Licensure Compact Administrators or any other state any of the contents of a nationwide criminal history records check conducted for the purpose of multistate licensure under the Nurse Licensure Compact.

DateChamber Action
  12/13/2021HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Robyn Gabel
  1/5/2022HouseFirst Reading
  1/5/2022HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/25/2022HouseAssigned to Health Care Licenses Committee
  2/1/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Terra Costa Howard
  2/2/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Margaret Croke
  2/2/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
  2/3/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Ryan Spain
  2/3/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Swanson
  2/3/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deanne M. Mazzochi
  2/3/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Brady
  2/3/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas Morrison
  2/3/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas M. Bennett
  2/3/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark Luft
  2/3/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David Friess
  2/3/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. C.D. Davidsmeyer
  2/3/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brad Halbrook
  2/3/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Amy Grant
  2/3/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tony McCombie
  2/3/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz
  2/3/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark Batinick
  2/3/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul Jacobs
  2/3/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Ugaste
  2/3/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tim Butler
  2/3/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anthony DeLuca
  2/3/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra Hamilton
  2/3/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael T. Marron
  2/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Amy Elik
  2/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Burke
  2/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles Meier
  2/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Demmer
  2/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick Windhorst
  2/18/2022HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  2/23/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  3/1/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Janet Yang Rohr
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  4/7/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Aaron M. Ortiz
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top