Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB3493
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB3493  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Delia C. Ramirez - Barbara Hernandez - Robyn Gabel, Kelly M. Cassidy, Aaron M. Ortiz, Jaime M. Andrade, Jr., Eva-Dina Delgado, Edgar Gonzalez, Jr., Elizabeth Hernandez, Angelica Guerrero-Cuellar, Dagmara Avelar, Daniel Didech, Anne Stava-Murray, Bob Morgan, Lamont J. Robinson, Jr., Marcus C. Evans, Jr., Kambium Buckner, Camille Y. Lilly, Rita Mayfield, Will Guzzardi, Anna Moeller and Joyce Mason

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
305 ILCS 5/12-4.35

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Public Aid Code. Provides that the Department of Healthcare and Family Services may provide medical services to noncitizens 19 years of age through 64 years of age who (i) are not eligible for medical assistance under the Medical Assistance Program due to their not meeting the citizenship requirements under the Code and (ii) have income at or below 133% of the federal poverty level plus 5% for the applicable family size as determined under applicable federal law and regulations. Provides that persons eligible for medical services under the amendatory Act shall receive benefits identical to the benefits provided under the Health Benefits Service Package as defined under the Medical Assistance Article of the Code.

DateChamber Action
  2/19/2021HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Delia C. Ramirez
  2/22/2021HouseFirst Reading
  2/22/2021HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/24/2021HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Hernandez
  3/16/2021HouseAssigned to Appropriations-Human Services Committee
  3/17/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  3/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Aaron M. Ortiz
  3/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
  3/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eva-Dina Delgado
  3/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Edgar Gonzalez, Jr.
  3/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  3/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Angelica Guerrero-Cuellar
  3/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dagmara Avelar
  3/25/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Didech
  3/26/2021HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  3/26/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anne Stava-Murray
  3/26/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bob Morgan
  3/26/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lamont J. Robinson, Jr.
  3/26/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  3/26/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kambium Buckner
  3/26/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  3/26/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  3/27/2021HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  4/8/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Will Guzzardi
  4/12/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  4/14/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top