Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SR0914
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of SR0914  102nd General Assembly


Senate Sponsors
Sen. Meg Loughran Cappel - Antonio Muñoz - John Connor - Robert F. Martwick, Win Stoller, Laura M. Murphy, Doris Turner, Julie A. Morrison, Cristina Castro, Michael E. Hastings, Patrick J. Joyce, Linda Holmes, Bill Cunningham, David Koehler, Scott M. Bennett, Rachelle Crowe, Suzy Glowiak Hilton and Laura Ellman

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  4/9/2022SenateResolution Adopted

Synopsis As Introduced
Declares May 15 to May 21, 2022 as Police Appreciation Week in the State of Illinois. Recognizes the dedication and sacrifice of local, state, and federal police officers and their service to our great State. Celebrates the contributions of law enforcement from across the State, recognizing their hard work, dedication, loyalty, and commitment to keeping our communities safe. Recognizes the families of law enforcement officers for their endless sacrifices. Encourages all residents of Illinois to recognize the essential mission that law enforcement officers undertake every day and thank them for their dedication and service.

DateChamber Action
  3/22/2022SenateFiled with Secretary
  3/22/2022SenateReferred to Assignments
  3/28/2022SenateAssigned to State Government
  3/31/2022SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Antonio Muñoz
  4/5/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Win Stoller
  4/5/2022SenateBe Adopted State Government; 009-000-000
  4/5/2022SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of Secretary's Desk Resolutions April 6, 2022
  4/5/2022SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. John Connor
  4/7/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Laura M. Murphy
  4/8/2022SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Robert F. Martwick
  4/8/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Doris Turner
  4/8/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Julie A. Morrison
  4/8/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Cristina Castro
  4/8/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Michael E. Hastings
  4/8/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Patrick J. Joyce
  4/8/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Linda Holmes
  4/8/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Bill Cunningham
  4/8/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. David Koehler
  4/8/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Scott M. Bennett
  4/8/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Rachelle Crowe
  4/8/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Suzy Glowiak Hilton
  4/8/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Laura Ellman
  4/9/2022SenateResolution Adopted

Back To Top