Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SJRCA0002
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of SJRCA0002  102nd General Assembly


Senate Sponsors
Sen. Dan McConchie - Jason A. Barickman, Sue Rezin, Donald P. DeWitte, Craig Wilcox, Sally J. Turner, Win Stoller, Jil Tracy, Brian W. Stewart, Dale Fowler, Dave Syverson, Darren Bailey, Jason Plummer, Steve McClure, Terri Bryant, Neil Anderson and John F. Curran

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2023SenateSession Sine Die
ILCON Art. IV, Sec. 16 new 

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Legislature Article of the Illinois Constitution. Provides for a referendum to reject any Public Act by a petition signed by a number of electors. Provides signature and content requirements for the petition. Provides requirements for the validity and sufficiency of petitions. Provides that if a petition is valid and sufficient, the proposed referendum shall be submitted to the electors at the general election specified in the petition. Provides that if the voters in a specified election reject a Public Act, it shall cease to be in effect on the date specified in the referendum. Effective upon being declared adopted.

DateChamber Action
  1/29/2021SenateFiled with Secretary
  1/29/2021SenateReferred to Assignments
  2/3/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Jason A. Barickman
  2/5/2021SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Jason A. Barickman
  2/5/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Sue Rezin
  2/5/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Donald P. DeWitte
  2/5/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Craig Wilcox
  2/5/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Sally J. Turner
  2/5/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Win Stoller
  2/5/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Jil Tracy
  2/5/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Brian W. Stewart
  2/5/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dale Fowler
  2/5/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dave Syverson
  2/5/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Darren Bailey
  2/5/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Jason Plummer
  2/5/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Steve McClure
  2/5/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Terri Bryant
  2/5/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Neil Anderson
  2/10/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. John F. Curran
  1/10/2023SenateSession Sine Die

Back To Top