Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SJR0028
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of SJR0028  102nd General Assembly

Short Description:  MEDAL OF HONOR HIGHWAY

Senate Sponsors
Sen. Don Harmon - Cristina H. Pacione-Zayas - Jason A. Barickman - Dan McConchie - Rachelle Crowe, Antonio Muñoz, Brian W. Stewart, Craig Wilcox, Jason Plummer, David Koehler, Patrick J. Joyce, John Connor and Sally J. Turner

House Sponsors
(Rep. Anna Moeller - Stephanie A. Kifowit - Martin J. Moylan - Seth Lewis, Dan Caulkins, Suzanne Ness, Bradley Stephens, Dan Ugaste, Jawaharial Williams, Michael T. Marron, Dagmara Avelar, John C. D'Amico, Amy Elik, Angelica Guerrero-Cuellar, Debbie Meyers-Martin, Joyce Mason, Daniel Swanson and All Other Members of the House)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  3/29/2022SenateAdopted Both Houses

Synopsis As Introduced
Designates the entire portion of U.S. Highway 20 in Illinois beginning at the Illinois/Iowa border and ending at the Illinois/Indiana border as the "Illinois Medal of Honor Highway".

DateChamber Action
  4/27/2021SenateFiled with Secretary
  4/27/2021SenateReferred to Assignments
  5/30/2021SenateApproved for Consideration Assignments
  5/30/2021SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of Secretary's Desk Resolutions May 31, 2021
  5/30/2021SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Cristina H. Pacione-Zayas
  5/30/2021SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Jason A. Barickman
  5/30/2021SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Dan McConchie
  5/30/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Antonio Muñoz
  5/30/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Brian W. Stewart
  5/30/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Craig Wilcox
  5/30/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Jason Plummer
  5/30/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. David Koehler
  6/1/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Patrick J. Joyce
  6/1/2021SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Rachelle Crowe
  6/1/2021SenateResolution Adopted; 055-000-000
  6/8/2021HouseArrived in House
  6/8/2021HouseChief House Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  6/15/2021HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Caulkins
  6/15/2021HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  10/20/2021HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  10/22/2021HouseAssigned to Transportation: Regulation, Roads & Bridges Committee
  10/28/2021HouseRecommends Be Adopted Transportation: Regulation, Roads & Bridges Committee; 011-000-000
  10/28/2021HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Seth Lewis
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne Ness
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Bradley Stephens
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Ugaste
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Jawaharial Williams
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael T. Marron
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Dagmara Avelar
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. John C. D'Amico
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Amy Elik
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Angelica Guerrero-Cuellar
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Debbie Meyers-Martin
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  11/29/2021HouseRule 19(b) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/12/2022HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Swanson
  1/19/2022HouseRecommends Be Adopted Rules Committee; 005-000-000
  1/21/2022HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  2/1/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. John Connor
  2/23/2022SenateChief Sponsor Changed to Sen. Don Harmon
  3/23/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Sally J. Turner
  3/29/2022HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor All Other Members of the House
  3/29/2022HouseResolution Adopted 111-000-000
  3/29/2022SenateAdopted Both Houses

Back To Top