Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SB4195
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of SB4195  102nd General Assembly

Short Description:  USE/OCC TAX-MOTOR FUEL

Senate Sponsors
Sen. Dave Syverson - Donald P. DeWitte - Craig Wilcox - Dan McConchie, Darren Bailey, Steve McClure, Jason Plummer, Terri Bryant, Dale Fowler, Sally J. Turner, Chapin Rose, Win Stoller, Jil Tracy, Jason A. Barickman, Brian W. Stewart, John F. Curran, Sue Rezin and Neil Anderson

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2023SenateSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 105/3-10
35 ILCS 110/3-10from Ch. 120, par. 439.33-10
35 ILCS 115/3-10from Ch. 120, par. 439.103-10
35 ILCS 120/2-10
35 ILCS 120/2dfrom Ch. 120, par. 441d

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Use Tax Act, the Service Use Tax Act, the Service Occupation Tax Act, and the Retailers' Occupation Tax Act. Provides that, beginning 30 days after the effective date of the amendatory Act, the cents per gallon rate established by the Department of Revenue for the prepayment of tax by motor fuel retailers may not exceed $0.18 per gallon for motor fuel and 80% of that amount for gasohol and biodiesel blends. Provides that the rate of tax imposed under the Acts for motor fuel, gasohol, majority blended ethanol fuel, and biodiesel and biodiesel blends may not exceed that prepayment amount set by the Department of Revenue. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  3/10/2022SenateFiled with Secretary by Sen. Dave Syverson
  3/10/2022SenateFirst Reading
  3/10/2022SenateReferred to Assignments
  3/10/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Craig Wilcox
  3/10/2022SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Donald P. DeWitte
  3/10/2022SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Craig Wilcox
  3/10/2022SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Dan McConchie
  3/10/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Darren Bailey
  3/10/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Steve McClure
  3/10/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Jason Plummer
  3/10/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Terri Bryant
  3/10/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dale Fowler
  3/10/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Sally J. Turner
  3/10/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Chapin Rose
  3/10/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Win Stoller
  3/10/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Jil Tracy
  3/10/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Jason A. Barickman
  3/10/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Brian W. Stewart
  3/10/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. John F. Curran
  3/10/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Sue Rezin
  3/10/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Neil Anderson
  1/10/2023SenateSession Sine Die

Back To Top