Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SB4187
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of SB4187  102nd General Assembly

Short Description:  INC TX-CHILD CARE

Senate Sponsors
Sen. Terri Bryant - Jil Tracy, Sally J. Turner, Dan McConchie, Steve McClure, Win Stoller, Sue Rezin, Craig Wilcox, Donald P. DeWitte, Dale Fowler, Dave Syverson, Brian W. Stewart, Darren Bailey, Jason A. Barickman, Chapin Rose and Jason Plummer

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2023SenateSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 5/210
35 ILCS 5/210.5

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Income Tax Act. Provides that, for taxable years ending on or after December 31, 2022, the credit for employee child care shall be in an amount equal to: (1) 50% of the start-up costs expended by the corporate taxpayer to provide a child care facility for the children of its employees; and (2) 20% of the annual amount paid by the corporate taxpayer to (i) provide an on-site child care facility for the children of its employees, (ii) provide child care offsite for the children of its employees, or (iii) a combination of (i) and (ii) (currently, 30% of the start-up costs and 5% of the annual amount paid by the taxpayer in providing the child care facility). Provides that the taxpayer may coordinate with an independent child care facility to provide care for the children of employees. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  3/3/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Sally J. Turner
  3/3/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dan McConchie
  3/3/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Steve McClure
  3/4/2022SenateFiled with Secretary by Sen. Terri Bryant
  3/4/2022SenateFirst Reading
  3/4/2022SenateReferred to Assignments
  3/4/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Win Stoller
  3/7/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Sue Rezin
  3/7/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Craig Wilcox
  3/7/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Donald P. DeWitte
  3/7/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dale Fowler
  3/7/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dave Syverson
  3/7/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Brian W. Stewart
  3/7/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Darren Bailey
  3/8/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Jason A. Barickman
  3/8/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Chapin Rose
  3/8/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Jason Plummer
  3/9/2022SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Jil Tracy
  1/10/2023SenateSession Sine Die

Back To Top