Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SB4161
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of SB4161  102nd General Assembly

Short Description:  INC TX-STANDARD EXEMPT

Senate Sponsors
Sen. Sue Rezin - Jil Tracy - Jason Plummer - Brian W. Stewart, Dale Fowler, Donald P. DeWitte, Terri Bryant, Craig Wilcox, Darren Bailey, Sally J. Turner, Win Stoller, Dan McConchie, Jason A. Barickman, Steve McClure, Dave Syverson and Chapin Rose

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2023SenateSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 5/204from Ch. 120, par. 2-204

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Income Tax Act. Provides that the additional standard exemption for taxpayers who have attained the age of 65 before the end of the taxable year and spouses of such taxpayers is $2,000 for taxable years beginning on or after January 1, 2022 (currently, $1,000). Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/9/2022SenateFiled with Secretary by Sen. Sue Rezin
  2/9/2022SenateFirst Reading
  2/9/2022SenateReferred to Assignments
  2/10/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dale Fowler
  2/10/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Donald P. DeWitte
  2/10/2022SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Jil Tracy
  2/10/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Terri Bryant
  2/10/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Craig Wilcox
  2/10/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Darren Bailey
  2/10/2022SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Jason Plummer
  2/10/2022SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Brian W. Stewart
  2/10/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Sally J. Turner
  2/14/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Win Stoller
  2/15/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dan McConchie
  3/1/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Jason A. Barickman
  3/1/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Steve McClure
  3/1/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dave Syverson
  3/10/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Chapin Rose
  1/10/2023SenateSession Sine Die

Back To Top