Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SB4030
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of SB4030  102nd General Assembly


Senate Sponsors
Sen. Mike Simmons - Cristina H. Pacione-Zayas - Ram Villivalam - Jacqueline Y. Collins - Mattie Hunter, Ann Gillespie, Antonio Muñoz, Melinda Bush, Sara Feigenholtz, Karina Villa, Celina Villanueva and Kimberly A. Lightford

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2023SenateSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
20 ILCS 105/4.02from Ch. 23, par. 6104.02

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Act on the Aging. Provides that rates for homemaker services shall be increased to $26.52 beginning July 1, 2022 to sustain a minimum wage of $16 per hour for direct service workers. Provides that rates in subsequent State fiscal years shall be no lower than the rates in effect on July 1, 2022. Provides that providers of in-home services shall be required to certify to the Department on Aging that they remain in compliance with the mandated wage increase for direct service workers. Provides that fringe benefits, including, but not limited to, paid time off and payment for training, health insurance, travel, or transportation, shall not be reduced in relation to the rate increases described in the amendatory Act. Effective July 1, 2022.

DateChamber Action
  1/21/2022SenateFiled with Secretary by Sen. Mike Simmons
  1/21/2022SenateFirst Reading
  1/21/2022SenateReferred to Assignments
  2/1/2022SenateAssigned to Appropriations
  2/1/2022SenateTo Appropriations- Health
  2/8/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Ann Gillespie
  2/10/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Antonio Muñoz
  2/10/2022SenateRule 3-9(a) / Re-referred to Assignments
  2/10/2022SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Cristina H. Pacione-Zayas
  2/10/2022SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Ram Villivalam
  2/18/2022SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Jacqueline Y. Collins
  2/23/2022SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Mattie Hunter
  2/24/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Melinda Bush
  2/24/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Sara Feigenholtz
  3/4/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Karina Villa
  3/9/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Celina Villanueva
  3/29/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Kimberly A. Lightford
  1/10/2023SenateSession Sine Die

Back To Top