Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SB3888
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of SB3888  102nd General Assembly


Senate Sponsors
Sen. Jason Plummer - Dan McConchie - Donald P. DeWitte - Jil Tracy - Neil Anderson, Dave Syverson, John F. Curran, Win Stoller, Brian W. Stewart, Darren Bailey, Craig Wilcox, Jason A. Barickman, Sally J. Turner, Terri Bryant, Sue Rezin, Dale Fowler, Steve Stadelman, Chapin Rose and Steve McClure

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2023SenateSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
20 ILCS 3305/7from Ch. 127, par. 1057

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Emergency Management Agency Act. Provides that after an initial proclamation declaring that a disaster exists, the Governor may only extend that declaration or make further proclamations regarding the same disaster if the General Assembly passes a resolution within 5 calendar days that approves the extension or further proclamation. Provides that if, due to health or safety concerns, the General Assembly is unable to convene in either regular or special session to approve the extension or further proclamation, the extension or further proclamation may continue in effect until the General Assembly is able to convene in regular or special session if the President of the Senate, the Speaker of the House of Representatives, the Minority Leader of the Senate, and the Minority Leader of the House of Representatives submit written certification to the Governor that the General Assembly is unable to convene to provide the necessary approval of the extension or further proclamation. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/21/2022SenateFiled with Secretary by Sen. Jason Plummer
  1/21/2022SenateFirst Reading
  1/21/2022SenateReferred to Assignments
  1/24/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dave Syverson
  1/24/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. John F. Curran
  1/24/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Win Stoller
  1/24/2022SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Dan McConchie
  1/24/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Brian W. Stewart
  1/24/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Darren Bailey
  1/25/2022SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Donald P. DeWitte
  1/25/2022SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Jil Tracy
  1/25/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Craig Wilcox
  1/25/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Jason A. Barickman
  1/25/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Sally J. Turner
  1/25/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Neil Anderson
  1/25/2022SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Neil Anderson
  1/26/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Terri Bryant
  1/31/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Sue Rezin
  1/31/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dale Fowler
  2/1/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Steve Stadelman
  2/1/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Chapin Rose
  3/8/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Steve McClure
  1/10/2023SenateSession Sine Die

Back To Top