Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SB3659
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of SB3659  102nd General Assembly


Senate Sponsors
Sen. Cristina Castro - Melinda Bush, Cristina H. Pacione-Zayas, Doris Turner, Adriane Johnson, Neil Anderson, Dale Fowler, Darren Bailey, Craig Wilcox, Sara Feigenholtz, Laura M. Murphy, Celina Villanueva, Antonio Muñoz, Kimberly A. Lightford, Laura Ellman and Mike Simmons

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2023SenateSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
305 ILCS 5/5-18.5

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Medical Assistance Article of the Illinois Public Aid Code. Provides that midwifery services shall be covered under the medical assistance program, subject to appropriation, for persons who are otherwise eligible for medical assistance under the Code. Requires the Department of Healthcare and Family Services to consult with midwives on formulating rules concerning reimbursement rates for midwifery services. Provides that reimbursement rates for certain related services shall be increased by 6% for dates of service on and after January 1, 2023. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/21/2022SenateFiled with Secretary by Sen. Cristina Castro
  1/21/2022SenateFirst Reading
  1/21/2022SenateReferred to Assignments
  2/1/2022SenateAssigned to Appropriations
  2/1/2022SenateTo Appropriations- Health
  2/7/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Cristina H. Pacione-Zayas
  2/8/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Doris Turner
  2/8/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Adriane Johnson
  2/10/2022SenateRule 3-9(a) / Re-referred to Assignments
  2/15/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Neil Anderson
  2/16/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dale Fowler
  2/16/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Darren Bailey
  2/16/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Craig Wilcox
  2/16/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Sara Feigenholtz
  2/16/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Laura M. Murphy
  2/16/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Celina Villanueva
  2/16/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Antonio Muñoz
  2/18/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Kimberly A. Lightford
  2/22/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Laura Ellman
  2/22/2022SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Melinda Bush
  3/9/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Mike Simmons
  1/10/2023SenateSession Sine Die

Back To Top