Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SB1982
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of SB1982  102nd General Assembly


Senate Sponsors
Sen. Laura Fine - Jacqueline Y. Collins - Sara Feigenholtz - Ram Villivalam, Bill Cunningham, Thomas Cullerton, Neil Anderson, John F. Curran, Laura M. Murphy, Dave Syverson, Patricia Van Pelt, Elgie R. Sims, Jr., Donald P. DeWitte, Dan McConchie, Jason A. Barickman, Win Stoller, Jil Tracy and Brian W. Stewart

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2023SenateSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
20 ILCS 605/605-1055 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity Law of the Civil Administrative Code of Illinois. Provides that of the federal funds received by the State for purposes related to the COVID-19 public health emergency, 25% of any such funds shall be allocated as grants to businesses with less than 50 employees. Provides eligibility requirements for businesses seeking to receive such grants. Provides that the Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity shall award grants in the amount of $5,000 to eligible businesses. Provides that a business shall only be eligible for one such grant. Requires the Department to publish the names of the businesses that are awarded grants on its Internet website. Provides for the adoption of rules.

DateChamber Action
  2/26/2021SenateFiled with Secretary by Sen. Laura Fine
  2/26/2021SenateFirst Reading
  2/26/2021SenateReferred to Assignments
  3/12/2021SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Jacqueline Y. Collins
  3/16/2021SenateAssigned to Appropriations
  3/16/2021SenateTo Appropriations- Revenue and Finance
  3/30/2021SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Sara Feigenholtz
  3/31/2021SenateSenate Committee Amendment No. 1 Filed with Secretary by Sen. Laura Fine
  3/31/2021SenateSenate Committee Amendment No. 1 Referred to Assignments
  4/6/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Bill Cunningham
  4/7/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Thomas Cullerton
  4/7/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Neil Anderson
  4/8/2021SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Ram Villivalam
  4/8/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. John F. Curran
  4/9/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Laura M. Murphy
  4/13/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dave Syverson
  4/13/2021SenateSenate Committee Amendment No. 1 Assignments Refers to Appropriations
  4/13/2021SenateSenate Committee Amendment No. 1 To Appropriations- Revenue and Finance
  4/13/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Patricia Van Pelt
  4/13/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Elgie R. Sims, Jr.
  4/15/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Donald P. DeWitte
  4/16/2021SenateRule 3-9(a) / Re-referred to Assignments
  4/16/2021SenateSenate Committee Amendment No. 1 Rule 3-9(a) / Re-referred to Assignments
  4/20/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dan McConchie
  4/20/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Jason A. Barickman
  4/20/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Win Stoller
  4/22/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Jil Tracy
  4/22/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Brian W. Stewart
  1/10/2023SenateSession Sine Die

Back To Top