Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HR0735
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of HR0735  103rd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Dave Vella, Lance Yednock, Margaret Croke, Gregg Johnson, Natalie A. Manley, Stephanie A. Kifowit, Harry Benton, Matt Hanson, Michael J. Kelly and Katie Stuart

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  5/6/2024HouseAssigned to Police & Fire Committee

Synopsis As Introduced
Expresses respect and value for the law enforcement officers of Illinois and the United States and greatly appreciates all that those officers do to protect and serve their communities. Remembers and honors law enforcement officers who have experienced a death or injury in the line of duty and the families of those officers. Calls for increased measures to be taken to maximize the safety and well-being of law enforcement officers, including improvements relating to the retention and recruitment of officers, improved training and equipment for officers, and increased mental health resources for officers. Calls on all levels of government in Illinois and across the United States to ensure that law enforcement officers receive the support and resources needed to keep all communities in Illinois and the United States safe. Thanks all members of law enforcement for their unwavering commitment to serve our communities and to keep us safe.

DateChamber Action
  4/30/2024HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Dave Vella
  5/1/2024HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  5/6/2024HouseAssigned to Police & Fire Committee
  5/7/2024HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick Sheehan
  5/7/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lance Yednock
  5/7/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Margaret Croke
  5/7/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Gregg Johnson
  5/7/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Natalie A. Manley
  5/7/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  5/7/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Harry Benton
  5/7/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Matt Hanson
  5/7/2024HouseRemove Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick Sheehan
  5/10/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Kelly
  5/16/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Katie Stuart

Back To Top