Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HR0585
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HR0585  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Nicholas K. Smith - LaToya Greenwood - Camille Y. Lilly - La Shawn K. Ford, Kelly M. Cassidy, Deb Conroy, Denyse Wang Stoneback, Terra Costa Howard, Kathleen Willis, Margaret Croke, Joyce Mason and Marcus C. Evans, Jr.

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  3/24/2022HouseResolution Adopted

Synopsis As Introduced
Declares March 3, 2022 as Triple Negative Breast Cancer Awareness Day in the State of Illinois and the month of March 2022 as Triple Negative Breast Cancer Awareness Month. Expresses support for legislation to reduce Triple Negative Breast Cancer disparities in early detection and survival by improving education and awareness through health promotion initiatives targeting underserved communities disproportionately impacted, by ensuring equitable access and affordability of breast cancer screening, genetic counselling, and diagnostic testing, by promoting cultural sensitivity and workforce diversity policies in health care provider training, and by guaranteeing timely patient access to clinically appropriate treatment options identified in the National Comprehensive Cancer Network (NCCN) guidelines.

DateChamber Action
  12/28/2021HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Nicholas K. Smith
  1/5/2022HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/15/2022HouseAssigned to Human Services Committee
  3/23/2022HouseRecommends Be Adopted Human Services Committee; 014-000-000
  3/23/2022HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  3/24/2022HouseResolution Adopted
  3/24/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. LaToya Greenwood
  3/24/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  3/24/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. La Shawn K. Ford
  3/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  3/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
  3/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Denyse Wang Stoneback
  3/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Terra Costa Howard
  3/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  3/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Margaret Croke
  3/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  3/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.

Back To Top