Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HJR0074
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HJR0074  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Brad Halbrook - Thomas Morrison - Dan Caulkins - Tom Weber - Blaine Wilhour, Joe Sosnowski, Chris Miller, Amy Grant, Paul Jacobs, Keith R. Wheeler, David A. Welter, Ryan Spain, Thomas M. Bennett, Keith P. Sommer, Andrew S. Chesney, Jeff Keicher, Seth Lewis, C.D. Davidsmeyer, Michael T. Marron, Adam Niemerg, Patrick Windhorst and Dan Ugaste

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Synopsis As Introduced
Makes application to Congress under the provisions of Article V of the Constitution of the United States for the calling of a convention of the states limited to proposing amendments to the Constitution of the United States that impose fiscal restraints on the federal government, limit the power and jurisdiction of the federal government, and limit the terms of office for its officials and for members of Congress.

DateChamber Action
  3/3/2022HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Brad Halbrook
  3/4/2022HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/17/2022HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  3/22/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joe Sosnowski
  3/22/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Chris Miller
  3/23/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Amy Grant
  3/23/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul Jacobs
  3/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith R. Wheeler
  3/24/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas Morrison
  3/24/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Caulkins
  3/24/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Weber
  3/24/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Blaine Wilhour
  3/28/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David A. Welter
  3/30/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ryan Spain
  4/1/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas M. Bennett
  4/5/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith P. Sommer
  4/5/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Andrew S. Chesney
  4/5/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jeff Keicher
  4/5/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Seth Lewis
  4/5/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. C.D. Davidsmeyer
  4/5/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael T. Marron
  4/5/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Adam Niemerg
  4/5/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick Windhorst
  5/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Ugaste
  5/9/2022HouseRule 19(b) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top