Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB5946
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB5946  100th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Steven A. Andersson - David Harris - David A. Welter - Kelly M. Cassidy - Juliana Stratton, Sam Yingling, Ann M. Williams, John Connor, Jonathan Carroll, Deb Conroy, Linda Chapa LaVia, Kathleen Willis, Anna Moeller, Sara Feigenholtz, Christian L. Mitchell, Gregory Harris, Theresa Mah, Michelle Mussman, Laura Fine and Stephanie A. Kifowit

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/8/2019HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
20 ILCS 2610/25 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the State Police Act. Provides that the Department of State Police shall establish, by rule, a standing security protocol for the use of a three-dimensional printer located on the property of a public library, elementary or secondary school, college, community college, or State agency as defined in the Illinois State Auditing Act on or before January 1, 2019. Provides that each entity shall implement the standing security protocol adopted by the Department on or before July 1, 2019. Provides that to the extent that the standing security protocol conflicts with the use a three-dimensional printer for legitimate academic research, a waiver may be issued by the head of the entity or the head of the department of that entity for its continued use. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  8/15/2018HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Steven A. Andersson
  8/24/2018HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. David Harris
  8/24/2018HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. David A. Welter
  8/24/2018HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  8/24/2018HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sam Yingling
  8/24/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann M. Williams
  8/29/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John Connor
  8/29/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan Carroll
  8/29/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Juliana Stratton
  8/29/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
  8/29/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  8/29/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  8/29/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  8/30/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  9/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Christian L. Mitchell
  9/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Gregory Harris
  9/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
  9/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  9/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Laura Fine
  9/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  9/17/2018HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. Juliana Stratton
  9/17/2018HouseRemove Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sam Yingling
  9/17/2018HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Juliana Stratton
  9/17/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sam Yingling
  11/7/2018HouseFirst Reading
  11/7/2018HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/8/2019HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top