Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB5542
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of HB5542  103rd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Tracy Katz Muhl, Emanuel "Chris" Welch, Anne Stava-Murray, Maura Hirschauer, Will Guzzardi, Kelly M. Cassidy, Robert "Bob" Rita, Katie Stuart, Camille Y. Lilly, Jackie Haas, Cyril Nichols, Justin Slaughter, Theresa Mah, Hoan Huynh, Norma Hernandez, Travis Weaver, Amy Elik, Joe C. Sosnowski, Gregg Johnson, Curtis J. Tarver, II, Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz, Lawrence "Larry" Walsh, Jr., Kevin John Olickal, Mary Beth Canty, Diane Blair-Sherlock, Kimberly Du Buclet, Mary Gill, Dave Vella, Joyce Mason, Yolonda Morris, Maurice A. West, II, Sonya M. Harper, Fred Crespo and Michael J. Kelly

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  4/19/2024HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 200/15-65

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Property Tax Code. In provisions concerning charitable exemptions granted to limited liability companies, removes a requirement that the limited liability company must be a disregarded entity for federal and Illinois income tax purposes.

DateChamber Action
  2/9/2024HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Tracy Katz Muhl
  2/9/2024HouseFirst Reading
  2/9/2024HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/28/2024HouseAssigned to Revenue & Finance Committee
  3/8/2024HouseTo Revenue - Property Tax Subcommittee
  4/4/2024HouseRecommends Do Pass Subcommittee/ Revenue & Finance Committee; 005-000-000
  4/4/2024HouseReported Back To Revenue & Finance Committee;
  4/4/2024HouseDo Pass / Short Debate Revenue & Finance Committee; 018-000-000
  4/4/2024HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  4/9/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel "Chris" Welch
  4/11/2024HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  4/11/2024HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  4/12/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anne Stava-Murray
  4/12/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maura Hirschauer
  4/12/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Will Guzzardi
  4/12/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  4/12/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert "Bob" Rita
  4/12/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Katie Stuart
  4/12/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  4/12/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jackie Haas
  4/12/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Cyril Nichols
  4/12/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Justin Slaughter
  4/12/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
  4/12/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Hoan Huynh
  4/12/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Norma Hernandez
  4/12/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Travis Weaver
  4/12/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Amy Elik
  4/12/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joe C. Sosnowski
  4/12/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Gregg Johnson
  4/12/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Curtis J. Tarver, II
  4/12/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz
  4/12/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lawrence "Larry" Walsh, Jr.
  4/12/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin John Olickal
  4/12/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary Beth Canty
  4/12/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Diane Blair-Sherlock
  4/12/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kimberly Du Buclet
  4/12/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary Gill
  4/12/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Vella
  4/12/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  4/12/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Yolonda Morris
  4/12/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maurice A. West, II
  4/12/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sonya M. Harper
  4/12/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Fred Crespo
  4/12/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Kelly
  4/19/2024HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee

Back To Top