Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0545
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of HB0545  103rd General Assembly

Short Description:  PUBLIC AID-TECH

House Sponsors
Rep. Joyce Mason - Margaret Croke - Terra Costa Howard, Diane Blair-Sherlock, Anne Stava-Murray, Barbara Hernandez, Katie Stuart, Kelly M. Cassidy, Laura Faver Dias, Mary Beth Canty, Justin Slaughter, Norma Hernandez, Sonya M. Harper, Gregg Johnson, Yolonda Morris, Sharon Chung and Aaron M. Ortiz

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  4/19/2024HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
305 ILCS 5/5-1from Ch. 23, par. 5-1

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Public Aid Code. Makes a technical change in a Section concerning the purpose of the Medical Assistance Article.

DateChamber Action
  12/5/2022HousePrefiled with Clerk by Rep. Emanuel "Chris" Welch
  1/12/2023HouseFirst Reading
  1/12/2023HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/23/2023HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  3/1/2023HouseDo Pass / Short Debate Executive Committee; 011-000-000
  3/1/2023HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate **
  3/21/2023HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  3/21/2023HouseHeld on Calendar Order of Second Reading - Short Debate **
  3/27/2023HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/27/2024HouseApproved for Consideration Rules Committee; 005-000-000
  3/27/2024HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  3/27/2024HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Rep. Joyce Mason
  3/27/2024HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Referred to Rules Committee
  3/27/2024HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Rules Refers to Adoption & Child Welfare Committee
  4/1/2024HouseChief Sponsor Changed to Rep. Joyce Mason
  4/2/2024HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Recommends Be Adopted Adoption & Child Welfare Committee; 014-000-000
  4/10/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Diane Blair-Sherlock
  4/10/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anne Stava-Murray
  4/10/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Hernandez
  4/10/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Katie Stuart
  4/10/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  4/10/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Laura Faver Dias
  4/10/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary Beth Canty
  4/11/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Justin Slaughter
  4/11/2024HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Margaret Croke
  4/11/2024HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Terra Costa Howard
  4/11/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Norma Hernandez
  4/11/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sonya M. Harper
  4/11/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Gregg Johnson
  4/11/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Yolonda Morris
  4/11/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sharon Chung
  4/12/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Aaron M. Ortiz
  4/19/2024HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  4/19/2024HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Rule 19(c) / Re-referred to Rules Committee

Back To Top