Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB5270
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of HB5270  103rd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit, Terra Costa Howard, Michelle Mussman, Travis Weaver, Daniel Didech, Anna Moeller, Joyce Mason, Gregg Johnson, Sue Scherer, Debbie Meyers-Martin, Nicholas K. Smith, La Shawn K. Ford, Jenn Ladisch Douglass, Mary Gill, Harry Benton, Michael J. Kelly, Chris Miller, Brandun Schweizer, Dennis Tipsword, Jr., Lance Yednock and Sharon Chung

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  4/5/2024HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
New Act

Synopsis As Introduced
Creates the Occupational Therapy Licensure Compact Act. Provides that the State of Illinois ratifies and approves the Occupational Therapy Licensure Compact. Provides that the purpose of the Compact is to facilitate interstate practice of Occupational Therapy with the goal of improving public access to Occupational Therapy services, and states that the Compact preserves the regulatory authority of states to protect public health and safety through the current system of state licensure. The Compact contains provisions concerning definitions; state participation in the Compact; Compact privilege; obtaining a new home state license by virtue of Compact privileges; active duty military personnel and their spouses; adverse actions; establishment of the Occupational Therapy Compact Commission; a data system; rulemaking; oversight, dispute resolution, and enforcement; date of implementation of the Interstate Commission for Occupational Therapy Practice and associated rules, withdrawal, and amendment; construction and severability; and the binding effect of the Compact and other laws.

DateChamber Action
  2/8/2024HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  2/9/2024HouseFirst Reading
  2/9/2024HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/28/2024HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  4/5/2024HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  4/15/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Terra Costa Howard
  4/15/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  4/15/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Travis Weaver
  4/15/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Didech
  4/15/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  4/15/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  4/15/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Gregg Johnson
  4/15/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sue Scherer
  4/15/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Debbie Meyers-Martin
  4/15/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Nicholas K. Smith
  4/15/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. La Shawn K. Ford
  4/15/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jenn Ladisch Douglass
  4/15/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary Gill
  4/15/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Harry Benton
  4/15/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Kelly
  4/15/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Chris Miller
  4/16/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brandun Schweizer
  4/16/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dennis Tipsword, Jr.
  4/16/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lance Yednock
  4/16/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sharon Chung

Back To Top