Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB5087
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of HB5087  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Lakesia Collins, Mark L. Walker, Kambium Buckner, Joyce Mason, Katie Stuart, Edgar Gonzalez, Jr., Barbara Hernandez, Debbie Meyers-Martin, Anne Stava-Murray, Margaret Croke, Deb Conroy, Aaron M. Ortiz, Lamont J. Robinson, Jr., Theresa Mah, Dagmara Avelar, Justin Slaughter, Ann M. Williams, Will Guzzardi, Michael Halpin, Kathleen Willis, Angelica Guerrero-Cuellar, La Shawn K. Ford, Marcus C. Evans, Jr., Anna Moeller, Cyril Nichols, Natalie A. Manley and Elizabeth Hernandez

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  2/9/2022HouseAssigned to Appropriations-General Services Committee

Synopsis As Introduced
Appropriates $8,000,000 from the General Revenue Fund to the Office of the State Treasurer for the Illinois Higher Education Savings Program. Effective July 1, 2022.

DateChamber Action
  1/26/2022HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Lakesia Collins
  1/27/2022HouseFirst Reading
  1/27/2022HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark L. Walker
  2/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kambium Buckner
  2/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  2/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Katie Stuart
  2/9/2022HouseAssigned to Appropriations-General Services Committee
  2/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Edgar Gonzalez, Jr.
  2/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Hernandez
  2/10/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Debbie Meyers-Martin
  2/10/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anne Stava-Murray
  2/17/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Margaret Croke
  2/25/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
  2/25/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Aaron M. Ortiz
  2/25/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lamont J. Robinson, Jr.
  3/1/2022HouseFinal Action Deadline Extended-9(b) March 31, 2022
  3/1/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
  3/2/2022HouseMoved to Suspend Rule 21 Rep. Greg Harris
  3/2/2022HouseSuspend Rule 21 - Prevailed
  3/8/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dagmara Avelar
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Justin Slaughter
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann M. Williams
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Will Guzzardi
  3/10/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael Halpin
  3/10/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  3/10/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Angelica Guerrero-Cuellar
  3/16/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. La Shawn K. Ford
  3/18/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  3/18/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  3/18/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Cyril Nichols
  3/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Natalie A. Manley
  3/25/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez

Back To Top