Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB4734
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB4734  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Paul Jacobs - La Shawn K. Ford - Jaime M. Andrade, Jr., Michelle Mussman, Deanne M. Mazzochi, Keith R. Wheeler, Mark Batinick, Steven Reick, Amy Grant, Mark Luft, Dan Ugaste, Seth Lewis, Jeff Keicher, Chris Bos, David A. Welter, Bradley Stephens, Tony McCombie, Norine K. Hammond, Angelica Guerrero-Cuellar, Patrick Windhorst, Michael T. Marron, Jonathan Carroll, Maurice A. West, II, Martin J. Moylan and Anthony DeLuca

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
625 ILCS 5/5-401.5 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Vehicle Code. Prohibits a scrap processor or automotive parts recycler from purchasing or receiving a catalytic converter, except from a commercial seller or from the owner of the vehicle from which the catalytic converter was removed. Establishes record keeping requirements for the purchase or receipt of a catalytic converter. Prohibits a scrap processor or automotive parts recycler from acquiring a catalytic converter that has been removed from a vehicle and sold independently of such a vehicle.

DateChamber Action
  1/24/2022HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Paul Jacobs
  1/27/2022HouseFirst Reading
  1/27/2022HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/9/2022HouseAssigned to Transportation: Regulation, Roads & Bridges Committee
  2/15/2022HouseDo Pass / Short Debate Transportation: Regulation, Roads & Bridges Committee; 012-000-000
  2/16/2022HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  2/22/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. La Shawn K. Ford
  2/23/2022HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  2/23/2022HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  2/24/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
  2/24/2022HouseThird Reading - Short Debate - Passed 108-000-000
  2/24/2022HouseMotion Filed to Reconsider Vote Rep. LaToya Greenwood
  2/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  2/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deanne M. Mazzochi
  2/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith R. Wheeler
  2/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark Batinick
  2/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Steven Reick
  2/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Amy Grant
  2/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark Luft
  2/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Ugaste
  2/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Seth Lewis
  2/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jeff Keicher
  2/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Chris Bos
  2/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David A. Welter
  2/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bradley Stephens
  2/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tony McCombie
  2/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Norine K. Hammond
  2/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Angelica Guerrero-Cuellar
  2/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick Windhorst
  2/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael T. Marron
  2/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan Carroll
  2/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maurice A. West, II
  2/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
  2/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anthony DeLuca
  5/9/2022HouseRule 19(b) / Motion Referred to Rules Committee
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top