Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0435
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB0435  100th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Lindsay Parkhurst - Norine K. Hammond - Margo McDermed - Mark Batinick - Terri Bryant, Avery Bourne, David S. Olsen, Peter Breen, David A. Welter, Sara Wojcicki Jimenez, Dave Severin, David B. Reis, David McSweeney, Christine Winger, Allen Skillicorn, Tom Demmer, Tony McCombie, Barbara Wheeler, Sheri Jesiel, Steven A. Andersson, Steven Reick and Thomas M. Bennett

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/8/2019HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
30 ILCS 500/50-13

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Procurement Code. Provides that it is unlawful for, among other persons, any person appointed to or employed in any of the offices or agencies of State government (rather than any person appointed to or employed in any of the offices or agencies of State government and who receives compensation for such employment in excess of 60% of the salary of the Governor) to have or acquire any contract or any direct pecuniary interest in any contract that will be wholly or partially satisfied by the payment of funds appropriated by the General Assembly or in any contract of the Capital Development Board or the Illinois Toll Highway Authority.

DateChamber Action
  1/13/2017HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Lindsay Parkhurst
  1/17/2017HouseFirst Reading
  1/17/2017HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Avery Bourne
  2/2/2017HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  2/9/2017HouseRe-assigned to State Government Administration Committee
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David S. Olsen
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Peter Breen
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David A. Welter
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Wojcicki Jimenez
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Severin
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David B. Reis
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David McSweeney
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Christine Winger
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Allen Skillicorn
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Demmer
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tony McCombie
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Wheeler
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sheri Jesiel
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Steven A. Andersson
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Steven Reick
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas M. Bennett
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Norine K. Hammond
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Margo McDermed
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark Batinick
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Terri Bryant
  2/16/2017HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Rep. Lindsay Parkhurst
  2/16/2017HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Referred to Rules Committee
  2/22/2017HouseRe-assigned to Executive Committee
  3/31/2017HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/8/2019HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top