Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB4254
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB4254  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Tony McCombie - Jeff Keicher, Daniel Swanson, Amy Grant, David Friess, Deanne M. Mazzochi, Jackie Haas, Mark Luft, Amy Elik, Dan Caulkins, Andrew S. Chesney, Norine K. Hammond, Patrick Windhorst, Dave Severin, C.D. Davidsmeyer and Brad Halbrook

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
20 ILCS 3855/1-129 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Power Agency Act. Provides that the Illinois Commerce Commission, in consultation with the Illinois Power Agency, shall develop standards and guidelines to prohibit any Illinois ratepayer funds from being used by the Agency for the procurement of solar panels that are not manufactured or assembled by a company located in the United States under the Agency's long-term renewable resources procurement plan.

DateChamber Action
  12/3/2021HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Tony McCombie
  12/6/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Swanson
  12/8/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Amy Grant
  12/8/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David Friess
  12/8/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deanne M. Mazzochi
  12/8/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jackie Haas
  12/8/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark Luft
  12/8/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Amy Elik
  12/10/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Caulkins
  12/15/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Andrew S. Chesney
  1/5/2022HouseFirst Reading
  1/5/2022HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/19/2022HouseAssigned to Energy & Environment Committee
  2/8/2022HouseTo Clean Energy Subcommittee
  2/18/2022HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/7/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jeff Keicher
  3/7/2022HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. Jeff Keicher
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Norine K. Hammond
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick Windhorst
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Severin
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. C.D. Davidsmeyer
  3/10/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brad Halbrook
  4/20/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jeff Keicher
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top