Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB4189
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of HB4189  103rd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Nicholas K. Smith - Sonya M. Harper - Mary E. Flowers, Lance Yednock, William "Will" Davis, Dan Swanson, Barbara Hernandez, Gregg Johnson, Katie Stuart, Joyce Mason and Michelle Mussman

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/31/2024HouseAssigned to Appropriations-General Services Committee

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
525 ILCS 35/2.06 new
525 ILCS 35/3from Ch. 85, par. 2103
525 ILCS 35/4from Ch. 85, par. 2104
525 ILCS 35/5from Ch. 85, par. 2105
525 ILCS 35/6from Ch. 85, par. 2106
525 ILCS 35/7from Ch. 85, par. 2107
525 ILCS 35/9from Ch. 85, par. 2109

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Open Space Lands Acquisition and Development Act. Provides that a local government that has submitted a distressed location project as defined by Department of Natural Resources rule shall be eligible for assistance up to 100% for the acquisition of open space lands and for capital development and improvement projects on distressed location projects. Provides that no less than 10% of the amount appropriated under the Act in any fiscal year shall be made available as grants to distressed communities.

DateChamber Action
  10/23/2023HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Nicholas K. Smith
  10/24/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lance Yednock
  10/25/2023HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sonya M. Harper
  10/25/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William "Will" Davis
  10/25/2023HouseFirst Reading
  10/25/2023HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  10/26/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Swanson
  11/8/2023HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  11/8/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Hernandez
  11/14/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Gregg Johnson
  11/14/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Katie Stuart
  1/5/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  1/18/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  1/31/2024HouseAssigned to Appropriations-General Services Committee

Back To Top