Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB4134
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB4134  100th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Litesa E. Wallace - Steven A. Andersson - Ann M. Williams - Kelly M. Cassidy - Will Guzzardi, Jaime M. Andrade, Jr., Emanuel Chris Welch, David McSweeney, Sonya M. Harper, Carol Ammons, Elgie R. Sims, Jr., Deb Conroy, Al Riley, LaToya Greenwood, Theresa Mah, Melissa Conyears-Ervin, Scott Drury, Cynthia Soto, La Shawn K. Ford, Elizabeth Hernandez, David Harris, Rita Mayfield, Barbara Wheeler, Anna Moeller, Linda Chapa LaVia, Marcus C. Evans, Jr., Grant Wehrli, Charles Meier, Daniel Swanson, Avery Bourne, Norine K. Hammond, Michael P. McAuliffe, Tom Demmer, Ryan Spain, Jerry Lee Long, Margo McDermed, Thomas M. Bennett, Tim Butler, Allen Skillicorn, Mark Batinick, Mike Fortner, Sara Wojcicki Jimenez, Nick Sauer, Peter Breen and Patricia R. Bellock

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/8/2019HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
5 ILCS 430/1-5
5 ILCS 430/5-13 new
5 ILCS 430/25-15
5 ILCS 430/25-20
5 ILCS 430/25-23
5 ILCS 430/25-50a new
25 ILCS 170/2from Ch. 63, par. 172
25 ILCS 170/4.7 new
25 ILCS 170/7from Ch. 63, par. 177

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the State Officials and Employees Ethics Act. Provides for the implementation of a sexual harassment training program to be completed by specified State officials and employees, and to be conducted by the appropriate State agency of those State officials and employees. Provides additional requirements for operation of the program, and for reporting and completion of sexual harassment training under the program. Authorizes the Legislative Ethics Commission to make rulings, issue recommendations, and impose administrative fines in connection with findings of sexual harassment. Authorizes the Legislative Inspector General to receive and investigate allegations of sexual harassment. Requires ethics officers to provide guidance to officers and employees in registering complaints about sexual harassment with the Legislative Inspector General. Provides for sexual harassment complaint procedures. Amends the Lobbyist Registration Act. Requires the Secretary of State to receive and investigate allegations of sexual harassment, and to immediately transmit those allegations to the Secretary of State Inspector General. Provides that each natural person required to register as a lobbyist under the Act must complete a program of sexual harassment training no later than 30 days after registration or renewal of registration under the Act. Defines terms. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  10/24/2017HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Litesa E. Wallace
  10/24/2017HouseFirst Reading
  10/24/2017HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  10/25/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Steven A. Andersson
  10/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann M. Williams
  10/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
  10/25/2017HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann M. Williams
  10/25/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann M. Williams
  10/25/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  10/25/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Will Guzzardi
  10/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  10/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David McSweeney
  10/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sonya M. Harper
  10/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
  10/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elgie R. Sims, Jr.
  10/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
  10/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Al Riley
  10/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. LaToya Greenwood
  10/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
  10/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Melissa Conyears-Ervin
  10/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Scott Drury
  10/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Cynthia Soto
  10/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. La Shawn K. Ford
  10/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  10/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David Harris
  10/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  10/26/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Wheeler
  10/26/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  10/26/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  10/26/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  10/26/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Grant Wehrli
  10/26/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles Meier
  10/26/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Swanson
  10/26/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Avery Bourne
  10/26/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Norine K. Hammond
  10/26/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
  10/26/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Demmer
  10/26/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ryan Spain
  10/26/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry Lee Long
  10/26/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Margo McDermed
  10/26/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas M. Bennett
  10/26/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tim Butler
  10/26/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Allen Skillicorn
  10/26/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark Batinick
  10/26/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Fortner
  10/26/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Wojcicki Jimenez
  10/26/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Nick Sauer
  11/3/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Peter Breen
  11/7/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  1/8/2019HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top