Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB3904
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB3904  102nd General Assembly

Short Description:  CRIM CD-FIREARM-TASER

House Sponsors
Rep. Justin Slaughter - Jay Hoffman - Dave Severin - Patrick Windhorst, Jaime M. Andrade, Jr., Dave Vella, Fred Crespo, Frances Ann Hurley, Maurice A. West, II, Nicholas K. Smith, Tony McCombie, William Davis, Sonya M. Harper, Rita Mayfield, Anthony DeLuca and Debbie Meyers-Martin

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. Don Harmon)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
720 ILCS 5/31A-0.1

Synopsis As Introduced
If and only if House Bill 3653 of the 101st General Assembly becomes law, amends the Criminal Code of 2012. Removes stun guns and tasers from the definition of "firearm". Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/19/2021HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Justin Slaughter
  2/22/2021HouseFirst Reading
  2/22/2021HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/16/2021HouseAssigned to Judiciary - Criminal Committee
  3/27/2021HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/25/2022HouseAssigned to Judiciary - Criminal Committee
  2/15/2022HouseDo Pass / Short Debate Judiciary - Criminal Committee; 019-000-000
  2/16/2022HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  2/22/2022HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  2/22/2022HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  2/23/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jay Hoffman
  2/23/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
  2/23/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Vella
  2/23/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Fred Crespo
  2/23/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Frances Ann Hurley
  2/23/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maurice A. West, II
  2/23/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Nicholas K. Smith
  2/23/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tony McCombie
  2/23/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Severin
  2/23/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick Windhorst
  2/23/2022HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Patrick Windhorst
  2/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  2/24/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sonya M. Harper
  2/28/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  3/1/2022HouseThird Reading - Short Debate - Passed 106-001-000
  3/1/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anthony DeLuca
  3/1/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Debbie Meyers-Martin
  3/2/2022SenateArrive in Senate
  3/2/2022SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading
  3/2/2022SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. Elgie R. Sims, Jr.
  3/2/2022SenateFirst Reading
  3/2/2022SenateReferred to Assignments
  3/31/2022SenateAlternate Chief Sponsor Changed to Sen. John Connor
  4/5/2022SenateAssigned to Executive
  4/5/2022SenateRule 2-10 Committee Deadline Established As April 8, 2022
  4/5/2022SenateSenate Committee Amendment No. 1 Filed with Secretary by Sen. John Connor
  4/5/2022SenateSenate Committee Amendment No. 1 Referred to Assignments
  4/5/2022SenateSenate Committee Amendment No. 1 Assignments Refers to Executive
  4/5/2022SenateWaive Posting Notice
  4/5/2022SenateSenate Committee Amendment No. 1 Postponed - Executive
  4/5/2022SenatePostponed - Executive
  4/30/2022SenateAlternate Chief Sponsor Changed to Sen. Don Harmon
  5/10/2022SenateSenate Committee Amendment No. 1 Pursuant to Senate Rule 3-9(b) / Referred to Assignments
  5/10/2022SenatePursuant to Senate Rule 3-9(b) / Referred to Assignments
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top