Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB3791
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of HB3791  103rd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Kevin John Olickal - Maura Hirschauer, Barbara Hernandez, Maurice A. West, II, Mary Gill, Dagmara Avelar, Diane Blair-Sherlock, Kelly M. Cassidy, Terra Costa Howard, Laura Faver Dias, Edgar Gonzalez, Jr., Hoan Huynh, Theresa Mah, Joyce Mason, Michelle Mussman, Suzanne M. Ness, Cyril Nichols, Abdelnasser Rashid, Mark L. Walker, Ann M. Williams, Eva-Dina Delgado and Nabeela Syed

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  3/10/2023HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
430 ILCS 66/5
430 ILCS 66/65

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Firearm Concealed Carry Act. Provides that nothing in the Act prohibits a forest preserve district from prohibiting persons from carrying a firearm into any botanic garden, campground, aquatic center, grounds of an aquatic center, boat launch, boating center, athletic venue, picnic grove, nature center, grounds of a nature center, pavilion, grounds of a pavilion, golf course, parking lot, driving range, adventure course, grounds of an adventure course, zipline building, grounds of a zipline, equestrian center, grounds of an equestrian center, exercise venue, grounds of an exercise venue, any Illinois nature preserve, land and water reserve, or any public or private gathering or special event conducted on property that requires the issuance of a permit. Defines "grounds".

DateChamber Action
  2/17/2023HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Kevin John Olickal
  2/17/2023HouseFirst Reading
  2/17/2023HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/28/2023HouseAssigned to Judiciary - Criminal Committee
  3/7/2023HouseTo Firearms and Firearm Safety Subcommittee
  3/10/2023HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  10/10/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Hernandez
  10/10/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maurice A. West, II
  10/25/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary Gill
  1/19/2024HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Maura Hirschauer
  1/19/2024HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Maura Hirschauer
  1/19/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dagmara Avelar
  1/19/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Diane Blair-Sherlock
  1/19/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  1/19/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Terra Costa Howard
  1/19/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Laura Faver Dias
  1/19/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Edgar Gonzalez, Jr.
  1/19/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Hoan Huynh
  1/19/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
  1/19/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  1/19/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  1/19/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne M. Ness
  1/19/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Cyril Nichols
  1/19/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Abdelnasser Rashid
  1/19/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark L. Walker
  1/19/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann M. Williams
  1/30/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eva-Dina Delgado
  2/6/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Nabeela Syed

Back To Top