Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB3626
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB3626  100th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Tony McCombie - Juliana Stratton - Barbara Flynn Currie - Nick Sauer - Jim Durkin, Sheri Jesiel, Lindsay Parkhurst, Norine K. Hammond, Barbara Wheeler, Joe Sosnowski, Martin J. Moylan, Anthony DeLuca and David McSweeney

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/8/2019HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
5 ILCS 120/2.06from Ch. 102, par. 42.06

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Open Meetings Act. Provides that any person seeking to address public officials in an open meeting shall be allowed to do so at least once per meeting, and any rule limiting a person to speaking no more than once in a given number of days shall be void. Allows the public body to reasonably limit the amount of time given to a person to address public officials during an open meeting. Provides that there shall be nothing under the rules established and recorded by the public body requiring persons seeking to address public officials to do anything more than state his or her name for the record immediately prior to addressing the public officials.

DateChamber Action
  2/10/2017HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Steven A. Andersson
  2/10/2017HouseFirst Reading
  2/10/2017HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/1/2017HouseAssigned to State Government Administration Committee
  3/7/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sheri Jesiel
  3/8/2017HouseDo Pass / Short Debate State Government Administration Committee; 006-001-000
  3/9/2017HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  4/26/2017HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  4/26/2017HouseHeld on Calendar Order of Second Reading - Short Debate
  4/27/2017HouseChief Sponsor Changed to Rep. Tony McCombie
  4/27/2017HouseRemove Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sheri Jesiel
  4/27/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Juliana Stratton
  4/27/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  4/27/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Nick Sauer
  4/27/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Durkin
  4/27/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sheri Jesiel
  4/27/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lindsay Parkhurst
  4/27/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Norine K. Hammond
  4/27/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Wheeler
  4/27/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joe Sosnowski
  4/27/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
  4/27/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anthony DeLuca
  4/27/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David McSweeney
  4/28/2017HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/8/2019HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top