Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0256
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of HB0256  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Kambium Buckner - Delia C. Ramirez, Nicholas K. Smith, Barbara Hernandez, Marcus C. Evans, Jr., Angelica Guerrero-Cuellar, Joyce Mason, Will Guzzardi, Anne Stava-Murray, Theresa Mah, Lindsey LaPointe, Rita Mayfield, Stephanie A. Kifowit, Denyse Wang Stoneback and Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  3/27/2021HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
110 ILCS 805/7-1from Ch. 122, par. 107-1
110 ILCS 805/7-2from Ch. 122, par. 107-2
110 ILCS 805/7-2.1 new
110 ILCS 805/7-2.2 new
110 ILCS 805/7-2.3 new
110 ILCS 805/7-3from Ch. 122, par. 107-3

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Public Community College Act. Provides for the election (rather than appointment) of the board of trustees of the City Colleges of Chicago beginning with the 2023 consolidated election. Provides that the City of Chicago shall be subdivided into 20 trustee districts by the General Assembly for seats on the board of trustees, in addition to one at-large trustee. Makes related changes. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/25/2021HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Kambium Buckner
  1/29/2021HouseFirst Reading
  1/29/2021HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/2/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Nicholas K. Smith
  2/5/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Hernandez
  2/23/2021HouseAssigned to Ethics & Elections Committee
  2/26/2021HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Delia C. Ramirez
  3/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  3/24/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Angelica Guerrero-Cuellar
  3/27/2021HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  12/7/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  12/10/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Will Guzzardi
  12/13/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anne Stava-Murray
  12/15/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
  1/18/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lindsey LaPointe
  1/18/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  1/18/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  1/21/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Denyse Wang Stoneback
  2/1/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.

Back To Top