Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB2094
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB2094  100th General Assembly

Short Description:  EMPLOYMENT-TECH

House Sponsors
Rep. Jim Durkin - Norine K. Hammond - David A. Welter - Tony McCombie - Patricia R. Bellock, Michael D. Unes, Dave Severin, Lindsay Parkhurst, Terri Bryant, Christine Winger, Thomas M. Bennett, Dan Brady, David B. Reis, Bill Mitchell, Sara Wojcicki Jimenez, David S. Olsen, Michael P. McAuliffe, Ryan Spain, Jerry Lee Long, David Harris, Avery Bourne, Keith R. Wheeler, Mike Fortner, Sheri Jesiel, Nick Sauer, Charles Meier, Daniel Swanson, Tom Demmer, Randy E. Frese, Keith P. Sommer, Joe Sosnowski, Brian W. Stewart and Brad Halbrook

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/8/2019HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
820 ILCS 405/1700from Ch. 48, par. 610

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Unemployment Insurance Act. Makes a technical change in a Section concerning the powers and duties of the Director of Employment Security.

DateChamber Action
  2/2/2017HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Jim Durkin
  2/3/2017HouseFirst Reading
  2/3/2017HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/22/2017HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  3/29/2017HouseDo Pass / Short Debate Executive Committee; 011-000-000
  3/29/2017HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate ***
  4/25/2017HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Rep. Norine K. Hammond
  4/25/2017HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Referred to Rules Committee
  4/25/2017HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  4/25/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Norine K. Hammond
  4/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael D. Unes
  4/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Severin
  4/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lindsay Parkhurst
  4/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Terri Bryant
  4/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Christine Winger
  4/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas M. Bennett
  4/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Brady
  4/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David B. Reis
  4/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bill Mitchell
  4/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Wojcicki Jimenez
  4/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David S. Olsen
  4/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
  4/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ryan Spain
  4/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry Lee Long
  4/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David Harris
  4/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Avery Bourne
  4/25/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. David A. Welter
  4/25/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Tony McCombie
  4/25/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  4/26/2017HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Rules Refers to Economic Opportunity Committee
  4/26/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith R. Wheeler
  4/26/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Fortner
  4/26/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sheri Jesiel
  4/26/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Nick Sauer
  4/26/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles Meier
  4/26/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Swanson
  4/26/2017HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  4/26/2017HouseHeld on Calendar Order of Second Reading - Short Debate
  4/26/2017HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  4/26/2017HouseHeld on Calendar Order of Second Reading - Short Debate
  4/27/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Demmer
  4/27/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Randy E. Frese
  4/27/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith P. Sommer
  4/27/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joe Sosnowski
  4/27/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brian W. Stewart
  4/27/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brad Halbrook
  4/28/2017HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Rule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  4/28/2017HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/8/2019HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top