Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB2051
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of HB2051  103rd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Terra Costa Howard - Jay Hoffman - Martin J. Moylan, Nicholas K. Smith, Lance Yednock, Lawrence "Larry" Walsh, Jr., Robert "Bob" Rita, Jaime M. Andrade, Jr. and Harry Benton

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  3/10/2023HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
New Act
35 ILCS 5/240 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Creates the Hydrogen Fuel Replacement Tax Credit Act. Creates an income tax credit for eligible taxpayers in an amount equal to $1 per kilogram of eligible zero-carbon hydrogen used by the eligible taxpayer during the tax year for which a credit is sought. Provides for additional credits if the use of the zero-carbon hydrogen by the eligible taxpayer occurs in an equity investment eligible community. Provides that the total amount of tax credits to be allocated by the Department of Revenue to taxpayers for eligible zero-carbon hydrogen use occurring in the tax year ending during that State fiscal year shall not exceed $100,000,000, plus the amount of tax credits that were available to be allocated for eligible zero-carbon hydrogen use in the tax year ending during the prior State fiscal year but were not allocated. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/2/2023HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Terra Costa Howard
  2/7/2023HouseFirst Reading
  2/7/2023HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/8/2023HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jay Hoffman
  2/14/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Nicholas K. Smith
  2/23/2023HouseAssigned to Revenue & Finance Committee
  3/2/2023HouseTo Revenue - Tax Credit and Incentives Subcommittee
  3/7/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lance Yednock
  3/7/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lawrence "Larry" Walsh, Jr.
  3/7/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert "Bob" Rita
  3/10/2023HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/23/2023HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
  3/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
  10/4/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Harry Benton

Back To Top