Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB1204
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB1204  102nd General Assembly

Short Description:  EMPLOYMENT-TECH

House Sponsors
Rep. Lindsey LaPointe - Emanuel Chris Welch - Marcus C. Evans, Jr. - Kelly M. Cassidy - Kelly M. Burke, Elizabeth Hernandez, Dave Vella, Jonathan Carroll, Joyce Mason, Mike Murphy, Amy Elik, Tim Butler, Margaret Croke, Kathleen Willis, Eva-Dina Delgado, Maurice A. West, II, Bob Morgan, Terra Costa Howard, Deb Conroy, Stephanie A. Kifowit, Barbara Hernandez, Suzanne Ness, Daniel Didech, Edgar Gonzalez, Jr., Martin McLaughlin, Mark Luft, Lamont J. Robinson, Jr., Aaron M. Ortiz, Joe Sosnowski, Theresa Mah, Mary E. Flowers, Camille Y. Lilly and Thaddeus Jones

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
820 ILCS 30/0.01from Ch. 48, par. 2d.9

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Employment of Strikebreakers Act. Makes a technical change in a Section concerning the short title.

DateChamber Action
  2/11/2021HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  2/17/2021HouseFirst Reading
  2/17/2021HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/2/2021HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  3/11/2021HouseDo Pass / Short Debate Executive Committee; 014-000-000
  3/17/2021HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  4/16/2021HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Rep. Lindsey LaPointe
  4/16/2021HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Referred to Rules Committee
  4/19/2021HouseChief Sponsor Changed to Rep. Lindsey LaPointe
  4/19/2021HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  4/20/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  4/20/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Vella
  4/20/2021HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Rules Refers to Labor & Commerce Committee
  4/20/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan Carroll
  4/20/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  4/20/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Murphy
  4/20/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Amy Elik
  4/20/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tim Butler
  4/20/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Margaret Croke
  4/20/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  4/20/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eva-Dina Delgado
  4/20/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maurice A. West, II
  4/20/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bob Morgan
  4/20/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Terra Costa Howard
  4/20/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
  4/20/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  4/20/2021HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  4/20/2021HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  4/20/2021HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Burke
  4/20/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Hernandez
  4/21/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne Ness
  4/21/2021HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  4/21/2021HouseHeld on Calendar Order of Second Reading - Short Debate
  4/22/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Didech
  4/22/2021HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Recommends Be Adopted Labor & Commerce Committee; 021-005-000
  4/23/2021HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  4/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Edgar Gonzalez, Jr.
  4/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin McLaughlin
  4/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark Luft
  4/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lamont J. Robinson, Jr.
  4/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Aaron M. Ortiz
  4/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joe Sosnowski
  4/29/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
  5/3/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  5/3/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  5/6/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thaddeus Jones
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top