Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB4919
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of HB4919  103rd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr., Yolonda Morris, Barbara Hernandez, Lindsey LaPointe, Kam Buckner, Jaime M. Andrade, Jr., Kelly M. Cassidy, Will Guzzardi, Mary Beth Canty, Norma Hernandez, Joyce Mason, La Shawn K. Ford, Debbie Meyers-Martin, Nabeela Syed, Robert "Bob" Rita, Carol Ammons, Lilian Jiménez, Anna Moeller, Michelle Mussman, Suzanne M. Ness, Kevin John Olickal, Anne Stava-Murray, Maurice A. West, II, Katie Stuart, Diane Blair-Sherlock, Jehan Gordon-Booth, Sonya M. Harper, Rita Mayfield, Justin Slaughter, Curtis J. Tarver, II, Dagmara Avelar, Eva-Dina Delgado, Edgar Gonzalez, Jr., Maura Hirschauer, Gregg Johnson, Martin J. Moylan, Aaron M. Ortiz, Abdelnasser Rashid, Ann M. Williams, Harry Benton, Jay Hoffman, Stephanie A. Kifowit, Theresa Mah, Laura Faver Dias, Kelly M. Burke, Matt Hanson, Camille Y. Lilly, Kimberly Du Buclet, Anthony DeLuca, Michael J. Kelly, Tracy Katz Muhl, Hoan Huynh, Kevin Schmidt and Angelica Guerrero-Cuellar

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  5/31/2024HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
20 ILCS 105/4.02

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Act on the Aging. In a provision requiring the Department on Aging to require an annual audit from all personal assistant and home care aide vendors contracting with the Department, provides that the annual audit shall assure that each audited vendor's procedures are in compliance with the Department's financial reporting guidelines requiring an 80% or higher employee wage and benefits cost split and an administrative cost split of no more than 20% (rather than an administrative and employee wage and benefits cost split as defined in administrative rules). Provides that subject to federal approval, on and after January 1, 2025, rates for homemaker services shall be increased to $32.75 to sustain a minimum wage of $20 per hour for direct service workers. Provides that rates in subsequent State fiscal years shall be no lower than $32.75 upon federal approval. Requires providers of in-home services to be required to certify to the Department that they remain in compliance with the mandated wage increase for direct service workers. Provides that fringe benefits, including, but not limited to, paid time off and payment for training, health insurance, travel, or transportation, shall not be reduced in relation to the rate increases. Provides that subject to federal approval, on and after January 1, 2025, the Department shall pay a rate add-on under the Community Care Program to those in-home service provider agencies that attest and document their direct service workers attend paid, quarterly, in-person training sessions to fulfill the in-service training requirements. Provides that the add-on shall be 1% of the homemaker services rate. Requires the Department to adopt rules.

DateChamber Action
  2/7/2024HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  2/7/2024HouseFirst Reading
  2/7/2024HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/22/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Yolonda Morris
  3/5/2024HouseAssigned to Appropriations-Health & Human Services Committee
  3/13/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Hernandez
  3/14/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lindsey LaPointe
  3/26/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kam Buckner
  3/26/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
  3/26/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  3/26/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Will Guzzardi
  3/26/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary Beth Canty
  3/26/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Norma Hernandez
  4/5/2024HouseCommittee/3rd Reading Deadline Extended-Rule May 24, 2024
  4/10/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  4/11/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. La Shawn K. Ford
  4/11/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Debbie Meyers-Martin
  4/11/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Nabeela Syed
  4/11/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert "Bob" Rita
  4/11/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
  4/18/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lilian Jiménez
  4/18/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  4/18/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  4/18/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne M. Ness
  4/18/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin John Olickal
  4/18/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anne Stava-Murray
  4/18/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maurice A. West, II
  4/18/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Katie Stuart
  4/18/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Diane Blair-Sherlock
  4/18/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jehan Gordon-Booth
  4/18/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sonya M. Harper
  4/18/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  4/18/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Justin Slaughter
  4/18/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Curtis J. Tarver, II
  4/18/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dagmara Avelar
  4/18/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eva-Dina Delgado
  4/18/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Edgar Gonzalez, Jr.
  4/18/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maura Hirschauer
  4/18/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Gregg Johnson
  4/18/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
  4/18/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Aaron M. Ortiz
  4/18/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Abdelnasser Rashid
  4/18/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann M. Williams
  4/18/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Harry Benton
  4/18/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jay Hoffman
  4/18/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  4/18/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
  4/18/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Laura Faver Dias
  4/18/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Burke
  4/18/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Matt Hanson
  5/7/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  5/7/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kimberly Du Buclet
  5/7/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anthony DeLuca
  5/7/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Kelly
  5/7/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tracy Katz Muhl
  5/7/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Hoan Huynh
  5/22/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin Schmidt
  5/22/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Angelica Guerrero-Cuellar
  5/24/2024HouseCommittee/3rd Reading Deadline Extended-Rule May 27, 2024
  5/26/2024HouseCommittee/3rd Reading Deadline Extended-Rule May 31, 2024
  5/31/2024HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee

Back To Top