Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB4914
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB4914  96th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Kay Hatcher - Renée Kosel - Dennis M. Reboletti - Sandra M. Pihos, Jehan A. Gordon, Elizabeth Coulson, Michael P. McAuliffe, Angelo Saviano, John D. Cavaletto, Sidney H. Mathias, Patricia R. Bellock, Careen M. Gordon, Lisa M. Dugan, Emily McAsey, Michael K. Smith, Anthony DeLuca, Jack D. Franks, Keith Farnham, Linda Chapa LaVia, Jim Sacia and Daniel V. Beiser

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 200/15-170

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Property Tax Code. Increases the maximum reduction under the Senior Citizens Homestead Exemption from $4,000 to $7,000 for taxable year 2010 and indexes the reduction to the Consumer Price Index. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/13/2010HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Kay Hatcher
  1/15/2010HouseFirst Reading
  1/15/2010HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/3/2010HouseAssigned to Revenue & Finance Committee
  2/9/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jehan A. Gordon
  2/11/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  2/16/2010HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Renée Kosel
  2/16/2010HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Dennis M. Reboletti
  2/16/2010HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  2/16/2010HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Darlene J. Senger
  2/16/2010HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Renée Kosel
  2/16/2010HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Dennis M. Reboletti
  2/16/2010HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  2/16/2010HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Darlene J. Senger
  2/16/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
  2/16/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Angelo Saviano
  2/16/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John D. Cavaletto
  2/16/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  2/16/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  2/24/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Careen M. Gordon
  2/24/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lisa M. Dugan
  2/25/2010HouseRemove Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Darlene J. Senger
  3/15/2010HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/17/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emily McAsey
  3/18/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael K. Smith
  3/18/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anthony DeLuca
  5/3/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  5/3/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith Farnham
  5/3/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  5/3/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Sacia
  8/11/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top