Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB1620
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB1620  100th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Martin J. Moylan - Mary E. Flowers - David S. Olsen - Jerry Costello, II - André Thapedi, Avery Bourne, Melissa Conyears-Ervin, La Shawn K. Ford, Mark Batinick, David McSweeney, Barbara Wheeler, Reginald Phillips, Grant Wehrli, John Connor, Silvana Tabares, Natalie Phelps Finnie, Theresa Mah, Gregory Harris, Deb Conroy, Jonathan Carroll, Mr. Nicholas K Smith, Michael Halpin, Justin Slaughter, Katie Stuart, LaToya Greenwood, Anthony DeLuca, Frances Ann Hurley, Natalie A. Manley, Sam Yingling, Tom Demmer, David Harris, Allen Skillicorn, Rita Mayfield, Emanuel Chris Welch, Michael J. Zalewski, Camille Y. Lilly, Scott Drury, Thaddeus Jones, Lou Lang, Michelle Mussman, Linda Chapa LaVia and Brian W. Stewart

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. Laura M. Murphy)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/8/2019HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
605 ILCS 5/5-701from Ch. 121, par. 5-701

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Highway Code. Makes a technical change in a Section concerning use of tax moneys.

House Floor Amendment No. 1
Deletes reference to:
605 ILCS 5/5-701
Adds reference to:
605 ILCS 10/19from Ch. 121, par. 100-19

Replaces everything after the enacting clause. Amends the Toll Highway Act. Provides that the Illinois State Toll Highway Authority shall not charge a toll for a vehicle of the first division pulling a trailer with no more than 2 axles at a rate higher than an amount calculated by multiplying the toll charged to passenger vehicles using an I-Pass device by the total number of axles on the trailer. Provides that the toll rate applies to drivers that use an I-Pass device or use cash to pay a toll. Effective July 1, 2018.

DateChamber Action
  2/1/2017HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Michael J. Madigan
  2/2/2017HouseFirst Reading
  2/2/2017HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/22/2017HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  3/29/2017HouseDo Pass / Short Debate Executive Committee; 011-000-000
  3/29/2017HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate **
  4/27/2017HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  4/27/2017HouseHeld on Calendar Order of Second Reading - Short Debate **
  4/28/2017HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/28/2018HouseChief Sponsor Changed to Rep. Martin J. Moylan
  4/9/2018HouseApproved for Consideration Rules Committee; 004-000-000
  4/9/2018HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  4/9/2018HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Rep. Martin J. Moylan
  4/9/2018HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Referred to Rules Committee
  4/9/2018HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Rules Refers to Tollway Oversight Committee
  4/10/2018HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  4/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Avery Bourne
  4/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Melissa Conyears-Ervin
  4/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. La Shawn K. Ford
  4/10/2018HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. David S. Olsen
  4/10/2018HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry Costello, II
  4/10/2018HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. André Thapedi
  4/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark Batinick
  4/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David McSweeney
  4/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Wheeler
  4/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Reginald Phillips
  4/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Grant Wehrli
  4/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John Connor
  4/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Silvana Tabares
  4/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Natalie Phelps Finnie
  4/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
  4/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Gregory Harris
  4/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
  4/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan Carroll
  4/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Nicholas K Smith
  4/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael Halpin
  4/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Justin Slaughter
  4/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Katie Stuart
  4/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. LaToya Greenwood
  4/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anthony DeLuca
  4/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Frances Ann Hurley
  4/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Natalie A. Manley
  4/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sam Yingling
  4/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Demmer
  4/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David Harris
  4/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Allen Skillicorn
  4/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  4/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  4/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Zalewski
  4/10/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  4/11/2018HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Recommends Be Adopted Tollway Oversight Committee; 003-002-000
  4/11/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Scott Drury
  4/12/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thaddeus Jones
  4/18/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lou Lang
  4/18/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  4/18/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  4/18/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brian W. Stewart
  4/23/2018HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Adopted
  4/23/2018HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  4/26/2018HouseThird Reading - Short Debate - Passed 104-003-003
  5/1/2018SenateArrive in Senate
  5/1/2018SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading
  5/1/2018SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. John J. Cullerton
  5/1/2018SenateFirst Reading
  5/1/2018SenateReferred to Assignments
  5/30/2018SenateAlternate Chief Sponsor Changed to Sen. Laura M. Murphy
  5/31/2018SenateRule 2-10 Committee/3rd Reading Deadline Established As May 31, 2018
  5/31/2018SenateAssigned to Transportation
  5/31/2018SenateWaive Posting Notice
  5/31/2018SenateRule 2-10 Committee/3rd Reading Deadline Established As December 31, 2018
  5/31/2018SenateDo Pass Transportation; 012-006-000
  5/31/2018SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 2nd Reading
  7/1/2018SenatePursuant to Senate Rule 3-9(b) / Referred to Assignments
  1/8/2019HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top