Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HJR0085
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HJR0085  95th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia - Marlow H. Colvin - Edward J. Acevedo - Arthur L. Turner - Susana A Mendoza, Luis Arroyo, Maria Antonia Berrios, Fred Crespo, Elizabeth Hernandez, Cynthia Soto, Annazette Collins, Monique D. Davis, William Davis, Kenneth Dunkin, Mary E. Flowers, LaShawn K. Ford, Esther Golar, Deborah L. Graham, Constance A. Howard, Elga L. Jefferies, Charles E. Jefferson, David E. Miller, Milton Patterson, Al Riley, Eddie Washington, Karen A. Yarbrough and Wyvetter H. Younge

Last Action
DateChamber Action

Synopsis As Introduced
Commissions a bi-partisan task force on the status of underrepresented minorities in higher education to evaluate the status of traditionally underrepresented populations, specifically African Americans, Latinos, and Native Americans, in this State's public and private institutions of higher education.

DateChamber Action
  1/9/2008HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  1/9/2008HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Marlow H. Colvin
  1/9/2008HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Edward J. Acevedo
  1/9/2008HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur L. Turner
  1/9/2008HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Susana A Mendoza
  1/9/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Luis Arroyo
  1/9/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maria Antonia Berrios
  1/9/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Fred Crespo
  1/9/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  1/9/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Cynthia Soto
  1/9/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Annazette Collins
  1/9/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Monique D. Davis
  1/9/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  1/9/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kenneth Dunkin
  1/9/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  1/9/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. LaShawn K. Ford
  1/9/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Esther Golar
  1/9/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deborah L. Graham
  1/9/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Constance A. Howard
  1/9/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elga L. Jefferies
  1/9/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles E. Jefferson
  1/9/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David E. Miller
  1/9/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Milton Patterson
  1/9/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Al Riley
  1/9/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eddie Washington
  1/9/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen A. Yarbrough
  1/9/2008HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Wyvetter H. Younge
  1/10/2008HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/6/2008HouseAssigned to Higher Education Committee
  4/8/2008HouseMotion Filed - Table Bill/Resolution Pursuant to Rule 60(b) Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  4/16/2008HouseMotion Prevailed

Back To Top