

HR1420 LRB099 23369 GRL 50828 r

HOUSE RESOLUTION

1

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

Illinois 2 WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the members of the 4 Hinsdale Little League 9/10 Year-Old State Championship Team, 5 the Hinsdale Little League 10/11 Year-Old State Championship 6 Team, and the Hinsdale Little League 11/12 Year-Old State Finalist Team on the occasion of their wonderful seasons; and 7

WHEREAS, The Hinsdale Little League 9/10 year-old team was named the State champion after Bradley Bourbonnais forfeited the scheduled game in Moline; in a show of great sportsmanship, the team decided to symbolically share the championship with Bradley Bourbonnais; and

WHEREAS, The Hinsdale Little League 10/11 year-old team opened State tournament play on July 23, 2016 with a 15-1 win over Streator; the team followed up with an 18-5 victory over Horner Park on July 24, 2016 and a 20-6 victory over Elmhurst in a July 26, 2016 winner's bracket game; the team won the State championship in Pittsfield with a 10-9 victory over Elmhurst; the team had a 13-1 in district, section, and State tournament play, losing only its first game in district competition; and

WHEREAS, The Hinsdale Little League 11/12 year-old team

- 1 advanced to the State tournament in River Forest by defeating
- 2 Western Springs to win the section championship on July 24,
- 3 2016; after defeating Bradley Bourbonnais 3-1 in an elimination
- 4 game, the team ended their season with an 18-15 loss to River
- 5 Forest, but are in the process of trying to win another
- 6 championship and advance to regional competition in
- 7 Indianapolis; and
- 8 WHEREAS, The members of the Hinsdale Little League 9/10
- 9 year-old team are John Constantino, Charlie Cornell, Tyler
- 10 Frisoni, Jacob Gupta, Zachary Gurland, Luke Jurack, Carter
- 11 Knaul, Will Kusak, Nico Munoz, Alex Rasmussen, Oliver Pohlenz,
- 12 and Brennan Wagner; the coaches are Scott Frisoni, Monty
- 13 Cornell, and Brent Rasmussen; and
- 14 WHEREAS, The members of the Hinsdale Little League 10/11
- 15 year-old team are Sean Allison, Charlie Bergin, Joe Boggs,
- 16 Grant Davis, Emerson Eck, Zach Hayes, Reece Kolke, Kobi Lange,
- 17 Max Merlo, Benny Oosterbaan, Evan Phillips, Lucas Smith, and
- 18 Max Williams; the coaches are Rick Eck, Craig Boggs, Jeff
- 19 Kolke, and Jim Smith; and
- 20 WHEREAS, The members of the Hinsdale Little League 11/12
- 21 year-old team are Luke Adams, Jack Bilenko, Carson Boggs,
- 22 Michael Brescia, Clay Cash, Aaron Colleran, John Cornell,
- 23 Tucker Hawthorne, Jack Levine, Aidan Rowe, Jack Stout, Andres

- 1 Waelter, and Gordon Walker; the coaches are Roy Hawthorne, Josh
- 2 Cash, Anthony Waelter, and Roger Levine; and
- WHEREAS, The members of the Hinsdale Little League 9/10
  year-old team, the Hinsdale Little League 10/11 year-old team,
  and the Hinsdale Little League 11/12 year-old team serve as
  models of hard work, integrity, and dedication for the people
  of the State of Illinois; therefore, be it
  - RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE NINETY-NINTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we congratulate the members of the Hinsdale Little League 9/10 Year-Old State Championship Team, the Hinsdale Little League 10/11 Year-Old State Championship Team, and the Hinsdale Little League 11/12 Year-Old State Finalist Team on the occasion of their wonderful seasons and wish them continued success and happiness in the future; and be it further
  - RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be presented to the Hinsdale Little League 9/10 year-old team, the Hinsdale Little League 10/11 year-old team, and the Hinsdale Little League 11/12 year-old team as a symbol of our esteem and respect.