

HR1110 LRB099 21182 MST 46528 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION 2 WHEREAS, April 12, 2016 marks the 75th anniversary of the 3 establishment of the Illinois Association of Chiefs of Police; 4 and 5 WHEREAS, The Association has contributed to the well-being 6 of Illinois citizens for the past 75 years and thereby improved 7 the quality of life in Illinois; and 8 WHEREAS, The Association was instrumental in the creation 9 of the Police Training Institute at the University of Illinois 10 in the 1950s; and 11 WHEREAS, The Association has been a leader in promoting 12 training and professional development of law enforcement 13 executives throughout its history; and 14 WHEREAS, The Association has become recognized as Illinois' voice of professional law enforcement; and 15 16 WHEREAS, The Association has been a leading supporter of 17 the Law Enforcement Torch Run and has helped to raise millions of dollars for the Special Olympics over the past three 18 19 decades; and

13

14

15

16

- 1 WHEREAS, Seven members of the Association have served as 2 President of the International Association of Chiefs of Police 3 since the 1940s, and many Association members have served in
- leading roles for the International Association; and
- 5 WHEREAS, The Association has more than 1,200 members from 6 nearly 500 agencies in the State of Illinois, and is currently 7 led by President Frank Kaminski, Chief of Police in Park Ridge; other members of the Board of Officers include Chief Steve 8 9 Casstevens of Buffalo Grove, Chief James Kruger of Oak Brook, 10 Chief Brian Fengel of Bartonville, Chief Steven Stelter of 11 Winchester, Chief Fred Hayes of Elwood, and Chief Russell Laine of Fox Lake; therefore, be it 12
- RESOLVED, ΒY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF NINETY-NINTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we our support of all law enforcement officers, affirm particularly the Illinois Association of Chiefs of Police on 17 the occasion of its 75th Anniversary; and be it further
- RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be 18 19 presented to the Illinois Association of Chiefs of Police and 20 to members of its Board of Officers.