

HR1005

LRB099 15366 GRL 39620 r

1

HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the members of the Coal 4 City Middle School Warriors baseball team on the occasion of 5 winning the IESA Class 3A State championship; and

6 WHEREAS, The Coal City Middle School Warriors defeated 7 Homewood to become the IESA Class 3A State champions; the team 8 outscored their opponents 37-3 in 3 games, including 25-0 in 9 the semifinal and title games; the team ended their season with 10 a spectacular 24-1 record; and

11 WHEREAS, This victory marks the fifth State title in Coal 12 City Middle School's history and the third straight trophy for 13 the school, as the Warriors won the 3A title in 2013 and 14 finished in third in 2014; the team's 27 wins this season also 15 marked a new school record for the school; and

16 WHEREAS, The members of the Coal City Middle School 17 Warriors are Cade Mueller, Jacob Formenti, Jake Hutchings, Cam 18 Lander, Josh Michalak, Colin Meece, Cody Rogers, Tyson Spencer, 19 Tyson Elliott, Jacob Shumaker, Payton Hutchings, Joey 20 Youskevtch, Austin Pullara, Jarod Garrelts, Riley Ponio, Jack 21 Bunton, Gavin Elrod, and Connor Best; the team's coach is Jerry 22 McDowell; and HR1005 -2- LRB099 15366 GRL 39620 r

1 WHEREAS, The members of the Coal City Middle School 2 Warriors serve as models of hard work, integrity, and 3 dedication for the people of the State of Illinois; therefore, 4 be it

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 5 RESOLVED, BY THE OF THE 6 NINETY-NINTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we 7 congratulate the members of the Coal City Middle School 8 Warriors baseball team on the occasion of winning the IESA 9 Class 3A State championship and wish them continued success and 10 happiness in the future; and be it further

11 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 12 presented to the Coal City Middle School Warriors baseball team 13 as a symbol of our esteem and respect.