

HR0445 LRB099 12203 MST 35139 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

- 2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of
- 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the 2015 inductees of the
- 4 Illinois High School Basketball Hall of Fame and Museum in
- 5 Pinckneyville; and
- 6 WHEREAS, The Hall of Fame Selection Committee voted in 25
- 7 male and female athletes in the categories of Pre-1960s, Post-
- 8 1960s, and Women; and
- 9 WHEREAS, The Pre-1960s inductees are Bill Altenberger -
- 10 East St. Louis; Sammy Esposito Chicago-Fenger; Walter "Hoot"
- 11 Evers Collinsville; Fred Green Urbana; Bill Kurz Quincy
- 12 Notre Dame; Jim Lazenby Pinckneyville; Ken Menke Dundee;
- 13 Bill Schulz Hebron; Gene Vance Clinton; and Dale White -
- 14 Irving; and
- 15 WHEREAS, The Post-1960s inductees are Eric Anderson St.
- 16 Francis de Sales; Boyd Batts Thornridge; Chris Collins -
- 17 Glenbrook North; Walter Downing Providence-New Lenox; Lowell
- 18 Hamilton Providence-St. Mel; Tim Hardaway Carver; Ed Horton
- 19 Springfield-Lanphier; Cuonzo Martin East St.
- 20 Louis-Lincoln; Ben Wilson Simeon; and Dee Brown Proviso
- 21 East; and

HR0445

- 1 WHEREAS, The Women inductees are Kina Brown Washington;
- 2 Connie Erickson Brown Niles West; Kristen Maskala -
- 3 Immaculate Heart of Mary; Moira Kennelly Pietrowski Maine
- West; and Tammy Van Oppen Bartonville Limestone; therefore,
- 5 be it
- 6 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
- 7 NINETY-NINTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
- 8 congratulate the 2015 inductees of the Illinois High School
- 9 Basketball Hall of Fame and Museum; and be it further
- 10 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- presented to all the 2015 Illinois High School Basketball Hall
- of Fame and Museum inductees.