

HR0325 LRB099 11599 MST 33388 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

- of the Illinois 2 WHEREAS, The members House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the Stevenson High School 4 boys basketball team, the Patriots, on winning the 2015 5 Illinois High School Association Class 4A State Championship; 6 and
- WHEREAS, The Patriots claimed their first boys State basketball title on March 21, 2015 with a 57 to 40 victory over Normal at Carver Arena in Peoria; this is the first State championship in boys basketball in Lake County history; and
- 11 WHEREAS, The Patriots had near misses in the State finals, 12 placing 3rd in 2014 and 2nd in 2013; and
- 13 WHEREAS, The Patriots are Connor Cashaw, Justin Smith,
  14 Parker Nichols, Joshua McMullen, Ryan Rosenbaum, Matthew
  15 Johnson, Ryuji Aoki, Jalen Brunson, Radek Gralak, Benjamin
  16 Rodheim, Eric Zalewski, Tyrek Washington, Jordan Newman,
  17 Jordan Hodes, Mitch Huelsman, Raymond Sullivan, Kevin Yang,
  18 Cameron Green, and Nick Dillon; the managers are Deborah
  19 Blount, Jack Greeley, Nathan Halterman, and Matthew Solway; and
- 20 WHEREAS, The Patriots are coached by Pat Ambrose; the 21 assistant coaches are John Taylor, Paul Swan, Kevin Stineman,

HR0325

- 1 Mike Feigh, David Hess, and Grant Vander Ark; therefore, be it
- 2 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
- 3 NINETY-NINTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
- 4 congratulate the Stevenson High School boys basketball team,
- 5 the Patriots, on winning the 2015 Illinois High School
- 6 Association Class 4A State Championship and wish them many more
- 7 successful years; and be it further
- 8 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 9 presented to the Patriots as an expression of our esteem and
- 10 respect.