

HR0471

LRB098 12466 MST 46910 r

1

## HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the Milledgeville 4 High School Lady Missiles on becoming the 2013 IHSA Class 1A 5 State Champions in softball; and

6 WHEREAS, The Milledgeville Missiles defeated the Toledo 7 Cumberland Pirates 5-4, in a 5-inning, rain-shortened game on 8 May 31, 2013, in East Peoria; it was the school's first State 9 championship in any sport; and

10 WHEREAS, On route to becoming State champions, the 11 Milledgeville Missiles achieved a 28 and 3 record this season; 12 and

13 WHEREAS, A welcome celebration with fans and fire trucks 14 greeted the Milledgeville Missiles upon their return following 15 their championship victory; and

16 WHEREAS, The 2013 Milledgeville Lady Missiles consist of 17 Kelsy Hayen, Kayleigh Leddy, Taylor Grenoble, Elizabeth 18 Bryant, Morgan Adolph, Emily Bush, Allyson Bush, Jenna Bibler, 19 Breyana Henson, Courtney Swalve, Shannon Graff, Kaylee Hayen, 20 Kristen Geary, and Taylor Murphy; their coaches are Brad 21 Grenoble, Joe Leddy, and Drew Bush; therefore, be it HR0471 -2- LRB098 12466 MST 46910 r

1 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 2 NINETY-EIGHTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that 3 congratulate the Milledgeville High School Lady Missiles on 4 becoming the 2013 IHSA Class 1A State Champions; and be it 5 further

6 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 7 presented to the Milledgeville High School Lady Missiles as an 8 expression of our esteem and respect.